A Question For the LPU community


I realised overnight that my IG has almost certainly disappeared. It feel quite cathartic actually. But is complicated as that was my community.

If you could give me a one tip to make this platform work for me with regards to seeing inspiring images and being part of a loving, positive community, what would that tip be?

Peace, Denis

Sort:  

First you should introduce yourself with a nice post. Use introduceyourself as first tag. Maybe my first post is helpful for you. You should join some related groups like PhotographyLovers and Photofeed.

Thanks mate!

Step by step you will gain traction here. Important is what @lichtkunstfoto is saying start interacting and communities. #photogrpahylovers is certainly one of the best for you to find people interested in your content. Just give us some time. We will be there all the way!

Hey Denis, Super cool you have arrived here ;-)
Not sure If you saw it. Sven and I compiled a little guide for Hive here and I think all this advice is learnings about the onboarding of some people here. If you like we can also have a little video chat if it helps. I am there for you as probably all the others here. We want you to stick around.

You find the article right here

Thank you so much mate! I will be spending some time here looking around this weekend. Im done with META. Nice to hear you guys.

Congratulations @theballoflight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good to hear one more LPainter is around 😉❗️

 2 years ago  

Hi Denis,
Sorry for the late reply but I had to face a computer crash.

It's cool to see you here 😀

As tips, I would say :

  • be patient, it requires time to get familiar with Hive ecosystem and build a community
  • post frequently, every week or everyday
  • use appropriate tags/comunities

LPU has a Discord channel where you can find tips for beginners, support from active members and more.