My First Muscleups | Mis primeros Muscleups [Eng/Esp]

in SWC29 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


[Eng]
¡Hola familia de Street Workout!

Today I want to share a new move that I learned whcih took me 4 years to learn.

I finally learnt the muscle up and I cant express how much joy I had the first time I went above the bar. I actually couldn't believe it.

The Process

I was only able to do 7 clean pull ups 4 years ago, for 3 years I have been training pull ups, inverted rows, scapular pull ups and pull up holds.

I also tried to use the false grip thoughout.

I increased my reps to 10 clean pull ups with the chest almost touching the bar.

I then progresed to explosive pull ups and pulling my body away form the bar.

The Successful First Attempt

The first time I did one muscleup was with a heavy kip.

Now I kip lightly and I eventually want to do the move without any momentum. True calisthenics style!

Feedback

I would appreciate some criticism and tips on my muscle ups and I hope to train with you guys someday. I will be travelling to Panama soon so if anyone reading thsi is based out there, we can connect!

Bye!

[Esp]

Hola familia de Street Workou!.

Hoy quiero compartir un nuevo movimiento que aprendí y que me llevó 4 años aprender.

Finalmente aprendí el muscle up y no puedo expresar cuánta alegría sentí la primera vez que subí la barra. En realidad no lo podía creer.

El proceso

Solo pude hacer 7 dominadas limpias hace 4 años, durante 3 años he estado entrenando dominadas, remo invertido, dominadas escapulares y dominadas.

También intenté utilizar el agarre falso en todo momento.

Aumenté mis repeticiones a 10 dominadas limpias con el pecho casi tocando la barra.

Luego progresé hacia dominadas explosivas y alejando mi cuerpo de la barra.

El primer intento exitoso

La primera vez que hice un muscle up fue con una kip fuerte.

Ahora doy un salto ligero y finalmente quiero hacer el movimiento sin ningún impulso. ¡Verdadero estilo calistenia!

Comentario

Agradecería algunas críticas y consejos sobre mis muscle ups y espero entrenar con ustedes algún día. Viajaré a Panamá pronto, así que si alguien que lea esto reside allí, ¡podemos conectarnos!

Adiós


▶️ 3Speak