You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Pursuit of Passion... the tug of war prevails.

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago

Hi @samsmith1971

This is an interesting post. I guess that many of us end up doing things in our careers that we didn't set out to do. I know I certainly did, I never imagined ending up what I am doing now. So wasn't my dream job but it more than pays the bills, so I have nothing to complain about and I do enjoy it.

I love trying to fathom the workings of the mind, and to me, a life without equality and justice is not a life worth celebrating.

I too love trying to work out the mind and what makes people tick. People are so diverse and fascinating. Of course, we need equality. I love this sentence you wrote - it really resonated with me.

I am glad you have found your passion in writing and what better place, than right here on HIve!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hey @awah. Thanks for dropping by! 🙏I'm happy my piece connected with you in some way. It's crazy how many people end up in the same situation, isn't it? And then we expect our children to make decisions about their financial futures and careers at such a young age. I tell my kids that they can pursue anything they want to in life and that what they want at age 10 may differ completely at age 18, age 27, 35... and so on. We should always be prepared to adjust to our changing needs as we evolve over time.

Exactly, I tell my kids the same. Although one of them has always wanted to be a dentist since a young age and is now at Birmingham uni doing dentistry. So she is rare, she knew her dream and went and made it happen.

I was working with another young guy the other day who had his whole career mapped out in his mind. He had a number of stepping stones he felt he needed to hop on so that he could pursue his career over the next 10 years or so. I admired his drive and energy but thought to myself, life just doesn't work like that. He could change his mind within the next couple of years and go in a completely different direction. Plus, fate already seems to have a plan for us.

So as you say, we should always be prepared to adjust our life plans.

Cheers !wine


Congratulations, @awah You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @samsmith1971.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.400

👆This! Exactly 🙏Fantastic that your daughter innately knew what she wanted from life though. It happens...and when it does, it's special.