You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgiveness - There's More To Forgiving

in ThoughtfulDailyPost3 years ago

Everyone deserves forgiveness when they ask for it, but like you said sometimes it's not easy to forgive especially when they hurt us deeply.

One thing I know about forgiveness is most time you don't do it for them, you do it for yourself because holding on to whatever it is that person did will most often than not, rob you of your complete happiness.

Personally, I forgive whether they ask or not but I never forget😂 I like to save myself the trouble of being in that same situation in the nearest future.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Exactly my dear, forgive but never forget... Reminding yourself of what happens will help you avoid it just in case the person never repented.

Exactly! Because people can say they have change when in fact they are still the same and will not hesitate to hurt you and also it may not be them but that situation may arise with someone else and you'll use what happened with them as a lesson.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

True, you said it well. We never know who would offend us so we learn from what has happened to control what is about to happen.

I appreciate your visit to my post, still your biggest fan 😃

It's safe to say you're the best fan anyone could ask for❤️❤️ thank you so much!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😊 I'm feeling proud o 🙈 thanks too