You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking where the Symphony Plays

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago

We finally got some much needed rain the past couple of days. It has been so dry here all summer. It probably wasn't nearly enough, but I think it will do the job kick-starting my lawn again. I'm likely going to have to mow on Sunday! I love the smell of wet dirt when it hasn't rained in a while.

Sort:  

My lawn is green and I have a sprinkler system, so if it gets too dry (which is almost never) I turn it on and it keeps it green forever more. Isn't that funny, but, just like the desert. My lawn would be crisp and dry and it was forbidden to water with their always drought.

If mother nature spit on it, it turned emerald green! I swear. It was so used to getting none, that any affected it just like it was abundant!

I loved my Michigan place. Acres and acres of that smell, every week. You just never get tired of it.

Hi, Jay! @bozz Thanks for stopping by! Almost the weekend!!

We have a sprinkler system too, but I have never used it because that would mean I just have to mow more!

Ha!! Well, I give it ten minutes a section once a week if it hadnt rained and the lawn looks dry.

The snob in me wants a nice looking lawn on a house that was worked so hard to own. 😀

I get that 🙂