You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Casserole with a Pastry Lid

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago (edited)

That's funny you mentioned pizza as I ordered one in today. An artisanal one that cost a few limbs. The mini spicy pepperoni and fennel oil makes it something to remember.

Bon Appétit on yours.

Sort:  

cauliflower pizza.jpg

This turned out fabulous. You know how to make a good !PIZZA.

Out of curiosity, do you use a pizza stone or screen? I can't remember your method.

I use a pizza stone! To me it works the best! I heat it up to 450 degrees. I have done a post on cauliflower pizza before but I might do one again. So many people have asked about it since

Absolutely, go for it and make another one. Everyone is bonkers over pizza, myself included.

I use a stone too but I'm also interested in getting a baking steel at some point. The shipping for a 16lb item killed the deal the last time I seriously looked into it. They're supposed to be great for bread baking also.

I looked and Amazon has them for a good price, and free shipping, although I know nothing about them, so I don't know what to look for. I hear they are better, and you can double up on them in your oven.

Did you check them out and see which one is best?

I just looked too and see they're on there now. This wasn't the case for a long time.

The steel is indestructible unlike a stone that may break. I've never had it happen to me but it can happen. The heat retention and distribution of steel is much better than a porous stone from what I've read.

As with most things there is a learning curve to get the best results. I may need to pull the trigger and test one of these out myself 🙂

I know ! I already ordered one!!!