You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tattoo journeys ep.8. Portrait challenge

Your mom was right. I think there is a reason why we meet these people in our life. They teach us how to become more assertive, resilient and ambitious. I have discovered that dealing with envy and malice can only be like gas on fire for me: it makes me want to succeed even more. I can only say that there is surely a lot of trauma and lack of self confidence behind this type of individuals. Someone who is happy, talented and confident will always appreciate and learn from another artist. I will stay here as long as I feel I can grow. When I will feel that this place no longer suits me I will have no fear to walk away. There is a proverb about how a bird never sees her strenght because of the branch she is sitting on but because of her wings which are capable to lift her even when the branch is broken. I can fly and I am no longer attached to a place. This is something new and refreshing for me, less fear and more calm when it comes to the uncertainty of life.

Thank you for reading and for the thoughtful comment🤗

Sort:  

Honestly, in life, we should learn to start putting our peace of mind first. If anybody has a problem with that then the person has himself to blame. They should stop expecting people to dance to their music.

Keep soaring @creativemary. I would love to see more of this 😊✨