Connectivity of environment, ideas to our mind

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 months ago (edited)


Since I’ve been born, I never realised the need for change of environment and its benefits to your mental and psychological health. As a young boy, I see people who needed to change their current environment as vulnerable or having adaptation problems as they couldn’t stay in an environment for too long a time.

When the situation made me change my location, it was a new beginning, a new aliveness in me. It was a new sensation from the inside, which made me dwell longer in it than usual.
Having stayed in my former location for almost a lifetime, I came across a different mental experience in my new location. A sweet unfamiliarity.
Getting to know the city was the first goal. I'm always fascinated when going through the city, checking out the layout, and how roads lead to each other. I’m always peeping out the windows of the buses I take and always excited to learn a lot. I love the look of the shops, the markets, the tall buildings, the crowded areas and the serenity in other areas but after a while, they don’t excite me like before anymore.
It looks like I’m now very familiar and they have become stuck in my head and I don’t find it anew any longer.

This got me thinking and I realise this is also how ideas affect the mind. When we come across new ideas, they thrill our minds, we think about them over and over again and we look at every possible angle we can apply to our daily living. It’s like we discovered gold. This idea becomes deeply rooted in our belief system and it guides our decision, and life goals. We invest a lot on that idea and we stick to it and it becomes our very essence in that we don’t improve on it, we attack violently anyone that opposes or challenges that idea because we don’t want to leave what has now become our comfort zone.
Just like after the new environment has become familiar to our eyes, we have seen what is left to see and whatever our eyes skipped is left unseen.

image source

Sort:  

Here is your Proof of Brian. I think you meant #ProofOfBrain
Brian
Source

 2 months ago  


TDP_MSP_Curation_.png

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan