You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding The Light In A Sea Of Darkness

I agree it can be easy to shut people out and keep yourself guarded and not want to accept that help even though many of us could use it we sometimes convince ourselves we don't deserve it. Since embracing the love and support here it has been such a life-changing experience. I can't wait to see the relationships I forge with many of you in the coming years I have never felt accepted or welcomed in a community before and this is the most special thing I have ever been a part of.

I'm so happy you started to do this and I can tell how passionate you are in your posts. I'm still trying to find out how to do this myself but I learn from people like you and it gives me a sense of direction and happiness when I see a comment like this.

Thank you so much for giving it a read and enjoying it, depression is a very sick monster and it can be so hard at times to ever feel that things will get better. Thankfully I have this place now where I feel I can reach out and connect with you wonderful people.

It was amazing meeting you today PYPT I look forward to doing it again 😊