You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter Has Come! ❄

Whenever I am low and really struggling... RIGHT before i sink into the deepest parts of depression, I hear this little voice reminding me of something...

Whenever I am starting to focus too much on my own pain, find someone who is struggling more and pour into them.

It's effective to pull me out of my own deep sorrow about 99% of the time. When I can't change my life - I can still make a huge difference in someone else's - and THAT pours back into me in such impactful ways.

we will always have darkness and despair... but as you said - we won't always have the people in our lives that are with us now.

We can make a difference to them - love them - inspire them - bless them. And that has such real purpose in the world. Very interesting insight in this post. I hope your friend isn't suffering too terribly anymore. that sounds like a very difficult struggle for him.

Sort:  

Couldn't have said it any better, that's indeed a wise little voice you hear.

I hope your friend isn't suffering too terribly anymore. that sounds like a very difficult struggle for him.
Don't worry about him, he's a tough cookie. He just hates it when people don't understand what he avoids talking about, and expect of him to be leading a normal life , that's why I tease him with the question. 😁

I'm sorry for tagging you to such a depressing subject. hahaha
You wouldn't be a person I'd ever want to see depressed. Always cheerful and uplifting to all those around you!
Just stay wonderful as you are, and keep listening to that little voice. ❤
Loading...