You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Dance if You Want To!

It is always a bad sign for me when I cannot get the garden going in the early spring. It is usually pretty easy, but, if all the efforts are being fought against, it is usually a hardship year.

I have to admit that I love the change of seasons, one of the reasons that I like this part of the country. I am not sure I could live in warm all the time as I tend to get warm myself, but, perhaps I would acclimate? Not sure. When I have lived in warm climates, I am good for a while, but, then am always hot. :) Perhaps because I was not born into it. :)

But, that means growing season all year. There is a great bonus!

Sort:  

Hmm the change of season is awesome.
Summer all year has its advantages, but the heat can get oppressive.
Although we do have crops/veggies growing all year round
That is such a blessing.
I can always find something to cook from my garden.

Exactly! That is why the tradeoff has so many plusses!