You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nothing Compares to You

Thanks so much! I rarely see bears up there, although there are probably 1/4 per mile in the park. Now, that is a lot and I don't know how this is the first one I have seen there, although I think with COVID and the absence of people, it has brought out more.

It was pretty cool though. Didn't he look frightened? LOL

Sort:  

It's funny how often we miss the wildlife around us. I put a trail cam out a couple weeks ago and haven't checked it yet. Been raining yesterday and today so didn't go out to check it. May not get out there to check until next weekend, but will be interested to see what kind of visitors we've been getting there at night. I frequently see the eyeballs glowing back at me when I hit the field with a flashlight. The deer are much more nocturnal and spooky up here, a lot more hunting pressure here than we had back in Colorado suburbs where they were almost like pets.

Yes! They are like pets here. People even feed them. I assure them that is still baiting. :) My summer house on the Canadian border was like that, they were totally nocturnal and I had an apple orchard on the property, but picture windows so we could see. :)

There were 80 acres and everybody wanted to hunt the land during the season as I was never there, only in the summer with the kids. It has a big concentration of bear, deer, beaver, muskrat, and all the regular
visitors. My neighbor bagged the biggest bear ever caught (at the time) on the property. Neighbor= 1/2 mile away once you got to the road.

We could send each other messages via morse code LOL It was a lot of fun.

IMG_3551deer.JPG

No worries, just running by. LOL