You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ever Present, Present

"Yesterday's the past, tomorrow's the future, but today is a gift. That's why it's called the present."

I have always loved that quote, and it really brings home mindful meditation to me. Being happy and appreciating where you are in life, what you are doing... also who you are with. Controlling these thoughts decreases stress because you are in control.

Appreciating where you are, and what you're doing is key.

Hello, my lovely. I hope your day is going well! xoxo

Sort:  

Appreciating where you are, and what you're doing is key.

Ooh, Ds, I love that sentiment and you phrased it so succinctly, happy Kat😊

Hello back, my day is going splendidly and I sure hope yours is too, right in the moment it is at. Love ya!

!PIZZA

You know what? I can't think of a thing to complain about! the sun is shining, the birds are eating all of the sunflower seeds I gave them, and even the flowers are blooming all over the place.

I have corned beef sitting in a marinade for tomorrow. Okay, I am just making the marinade, and my Kiss me I'm Irish shirt sitting waiting to be worn. Silly little things, just like my Irish coffee cup... You know it's the little things I love!!

Thanks for the pizza!


20230315_084729.jpg

I love the texture of that lucky little clover cup! The little things are the finest things for sure!

The only thing blooming around here at the moment is piles of dishes as there are SEVEN teenagers lurking about....Yee...

Hope you are having the most sublime Sunday, sipping something toasty out that glorious cup of yours!

!PIZZA