You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Casserole with a Pastry Lid

That was really sweet! They just don't build men like they used to, or women for that matter. Life is so different than how I grew up. Some good, some not so pleasing. Progress isn't always a move forward, is it?

For some reason, I feel like going to a thrift shop or opportunity shop or something like that. I feel like digging through some old junk stuff. Of course, I could just go through my own stuff and weed out again, but no!

The quilt!

Which means tea and something sweet to go with it. I might pop some muffins in the oven, something not quite sweet. I will have to think about that for a moment. The mailman just delivered mail to me today on Sunday. Now, I feel perfectly special. Even brought it up to my door.