My First Thoughtful Post?

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago (edited)

daily_thoughts_1.png

Surely this is not the first time I've posted a thoughtful post? I know it's not the first time I've put some thought into a post. Well, it is my first time posting to the ThoughtfulDailyPost community...

Hello, @ghostonchronic here. I stumbled across this community recently while browsing through the ever expanding list of Hive communities and this seems right up my alley, so I hope you don't mind me passing through every now and then to offload some thoughtful posts into your feed. I doubt that I'll be doing this daily, sometimes I like to keep my thoughts to myself you know.

So who is this guy and what can I expect to read?
Another blogger bombarding our community, looking for an easy payout? Well, maybe; I'll let your time and feedback be the judge of that. As an appendix to this intro however, you could take a look through my Hive blog posts where you'll find some artwork, some short stories and a few articles that I've written on topics that spark my interest.

So why here, of all places?
Well, I like cuddly, cosy, tightknit communities where the creators interact in a meaningful manner, the content is thoughtful and the gems are not lost in a saturated pool of mindlessness. I like to put a bit of brainpower into my work, whatever form of creativity that just so happens to be that I'm currently working on, and I believe this community offers these qualities.

What's with this ugly picture?
I've recently discovered the magical world hidden within Krita drawing software. As I let my thoughts percolate, I often find my hand sneaking off to the drawing software and sketching abstract images while my mind cracks away at a problem or conundrum. I was thinking of what to do next today and I think the picture was trying to show me that I was going around in circles and needed to decide which path to follow. Funny how that happens, right?

Well that's it for this short intro, I look forward to posting something more meaningful soon.

Over and out.

Sort:  

This is a pretty good community it was started by Wes in the terminal and I often check through this community for random topics that catch my attention and show some support.
Good luck on your journey around hive. !PIZZA

Thanks for your comment and for taking the time to read my intro. See you around!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@infinitytcg(5/14) tipped @ghostonchronic (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!