A long overdue return

in ThoughtfulDailyPostlast year (edited)


Image by geralt from https://pixabay.com/

The reason I took a long hiatus from hive is after losing access to my metamask account due to resetting my computer and being dumb and having my keys saved on a notepad file.

Lesson learned is if anyone is doing a reset or just in general you should use a program like last pass to save your passwords or use one note as a means to store data so in case you ever factory resetted that information would be available to you.

So why now so much time later have I decided to come back? Well a part of me wanted to see if anyone even remembered me... Another was that I have been quite actively playing Warsaken at the moment and always down to try to give them more exposure. It is also another way to learn about more other crypto games and updates on Splinterlands.

It seems this hiatus has not been good on how much I've put into everything, but I think sometimes we just have to overlook our losses and work on building relationships, content, and overall just ourselves into being better far more productive human beings. This platform is a great way to track a progressive growth and there is something really validating about just noticing yourself improving as a writer, creating a broader audience and just getting to be reacquainted with old friends and make many new ones.

As I noticed many people and it is automatically opted to go 50/50% in hive and HBD I decided to just go all in power ups because in life why go at anything half heartedly. Sure it may be a safer route to go half and half, but I think if we just continue moving without worrying about all the semantics and nuisances of life we can truly create some wonderful things and experiences.

Sort:  

Glad that you are back bro! I never knw that happened to you, I used to use lastpass also.

I'm glad that you are back, hoping to read some of your blogs regarding Warsaken.

I usually write about how my days go so I could go back in time and reminisce my struggles living in a new part of the world haha. Hope that everything is well with you.

Yeah I think that is what I will also be doing is writing about thoughts and just have something to look back on. It seemed a lot of prices of cards have dropped significantly like I predicted but it was also really sad to see sps has dropped so much its like my $2k turn into $400 or less.

Yeah warsaken has been an interesting project and journey for me and I plan on writing about them here in near future.

Congratulations @infinitytcg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!