You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauty in the Snow Driven World

We had snow yesterday. It snowed for about 4 hours. The first three hours it snowed thick and wild and did a semi ground cover, even though the ground was still really warm. The last hour though, the flakes just twirled and danced up and down before hitting the ground, slow and fun, but by the time that hour was done, what had been on the ground had vanished.

It was a lot of fun to watch though. I could see it out my window as I worked and it added a log of happy to my day.

Sounds like a great neighborhood you live, like the old days when neighbors knew and helped each other. You don't see as much of that now.

Sort:  

I have to say that I have been extremely lucky and the only neighborhood that I lived in that was every man for himself was in South Carolina, outside of Columbia. Okay, probably 30 miles outside of Columbia. I know I am lucky. My mom used to tell me that she couldn't believe how lucky I was. I am grateful, every day.

You were lucky yesterday with the show and tell snow. :)