You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Bang Theory

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago (edited)

It sounds like you had a wonderful day. Mine was not so sparkly, but it was still pleasant. I almost bought a pack of sparklers, I actually picked the pack up in the store.... but then I didn't.

I'm not exactly sure when I last was close up with a stranger, but certainly not since covid blew in. It's still pretty hot around here. Just found out one of my sisters tested positive again and she has already had covid once since Christmas... Ugh.....

I do love those fireworks though ! Glad your day was full of happy things.

OH ! and I agree, still a lot of good people in this world, but you just don't hear about it much since the "bad guys" get all the press.

Sort:  

No way!!! Did she get Covid again? :/ What? Sorry to hear, especially as they all go to visit your mom! You almost got sparklers!!! You should have brought them to your mom's! :)

I do love the fireworks. I went to one downtown and two in smaller communities in Northern Virginia. They had one on Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday night!! I couldn't believe they coordinated it so well! That never happens.

I do see more good than bad... tons. It isn't amazing to be nice, but, it is notorious enough to be bad. As terrible as it sounds, I wish they didn't give them the presstime they are looking for. Then all that effort to be remembered will be forgotten.

I hope you are having a fabulous Wednesday!

Yep... but guess what, she works at the Children's Museum !

I would quit ! LOL ! ...but she loves it there.

Never get tired of fireworks.

You're going to need to send more than hope for today. I'm answering phones all day and the amount of idiocy and laziness in the medical offices is quite scary honestly, but at the very least annoying. You would think the day would be full of intelligent conversations, but no. LOL...

Nooooo! I would have to take a leave. I guess it doesn't matter if she loves it, unless she wants to stop visiting your mom.

The idiocy of medical nowadays should scare people. 😱 I'm sorry you have to work it. People can be so abusive to customer service reps. Thanks to all the spamming and scamming going on. I dont wantvto talk to anyone I don't know anymore!

I HOPE it does get better!!

!LUV

But THEY call ME !! So they know who I am with. LOL !!!

I know! :)

I was referring to me! I don't want to talk to anyone calling that I don't know!!!

I am so done with them!!!!!