You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wonderful World of Routine: Dreemport Challenge

in ThoughtfulDailyPost3 years ago (edited)

I have terribly erratic sleep too. Doesn't it just put the worst crimp on brain power and productivity? I sleep 6 hours at best on a good night. If anythind is troubling me, it drops to 4. Thank goodness for coffee!

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Apparently in the olden days, people slept in two shifts. They got up in the middle of the night, pottered about, and then went back to sleep. Maybe it's a natural process that we need to take into account.

Coffee is the drink of the gods. I also drink tea and something called Chocoamine, which is choke-full of theobromine, polyphenols, and other chocolaty goodness. :)

love baby yoda!

You know, two hours of sleep would work great for me. I don't know how people manage to stay asleep for seven or eight hours all at the same time! I talked to a friend today who takes THC for sleep. She went from sleeping about 2 hours a night to sleep to almost 8.

I'll have to look into Chocoamine. Sounds awesome.

I take CBD drops because this is the "mellow" component of cannabis. THC gives me an energy boost, and I take it during the day to clean, exercise, and other energetic activities. ;)

I'm going to have to try that!