You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laying Back, "Blending" In

in ThoughtfulDailyPost8 months ago

I guess maybe I'm born to lead. But I've made a lot of terrible mistakes and been in a lot of negative spotlights, it's like a defence mechanism to ensure I remain hidden instead of messing things up.
But I'm learning each day and trying to be a better version of myself at each turn so I guess we'll just have to keep watching. Thank you, dearest Crosheille. You're far too kind with your words.🤗

Sort:  

It’s good you’re on watch and want to make sure you don’t make those same mistakes you’ve experienced, but that’s the beauty of learning and growth. Instead of letting our past hold us back from something that is meant for us, we can use the memory of those past mistakes as a motivator to be better and excel in the next round.

It’s a pleasure talking with you ~ 😘