You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bright Skies Counteract the [Monday] Blues

Owww... I loved this post... And I loved your photos in the streets and sidewalks during that walk!... You are what I call an "integral photography"!... But beyond that... I loved the story about the old lady and her deaf dog!... You are a box of surprises @millycf1976 friend, always with something instructive to tell... The elderly are beautiful luminous hearts that radiate love on us as soon as we get close to them... My mother lives in the house next to mine and she is 77 years old, Dad left us three years ago, but he lived to be 89 (he was much older than my mother, we still miss him)... We have a neighbor (Mr. Amando) who is 82 years old and we talk daily, has been my mother's friend since childhood... Fortunately we have each other here!... You are an excellent author and a good person!... He is always a pleasure to read you...

PS: Holy haevens, that photo with that little volkswagen beetle in the street... A poem!... ;) Great!

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Sort:  

Thank you @jlinaresp 😊
Yes the deaf dog and the lady's communication with him was something special. It was a beautiful encounter and the lady was simply being honest with her feelings and there was no self-pity about her reality.
Last week I was at my weekly Tuesday Pub lunch with two elderly, and the lady said:
"I have a little secret for you. Twenty years ago today I was awarded an MBE (Member of the Order of the British Empire) for my service as a prison officer."
It was so sweet and lovely to see your eyes as she humbly spoke about it. I have a keen interest in volunteering as a prison officer, as it's something that fits my personality and skills, but I understand the risk involved and took advice against it.

The VW beetle is one of my favourite cars, so I was happy to photograph it.

I bet your mum is thankful to have you living so close to her. 😇

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @millycf1976

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @millycf1976

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 5/25

Many thanks for the tokens. I'll take a look at my wallet and see what's in store 😍

@millycf1976! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (2/5)

Thank you so much:)