Be Grateful With What You Have

April 1, 2024

Be Grateful With What You Have

1st of April and a Monday! First day of the week, and first day of the month as well! It's also April Fool's Day.

I won't start this day with a prank. I guess there will be a lot of that today. Instead, I will start this day with gratitude.

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
-Oprah Winfrey

Short Reflection

If we are always grateful with what we have, no matter how small. We tend to value that. And when we value something, we take care of it, right? We don't want to lose it. We keep it, and take care of it.

They say "The Universe loves a grateful heart." If we are grateful with the little things we have, we will soon have more. And there is no better way to show our gratitude than by "paying forward". Meaning... by sharing what we have.

Action Plan

Let me close this short article with an action plan.

Make a short list of the little things that you are grateful for today. And here is mine.

  1. I am thankful for another day of life.
  2. I am grateful that I am healthy.
  3. My wife and kids are healthy and happy.
  4. I am grateful for my job and other earning opportunities.
  5. I am thankful the good weather today... even though it will be a hot day here

Lastly, I thank you for spending some time reading this short article.

Have a wonderful day!


Post No. 2024-25
Date Posted: April 1, 2024.
The image used was AI-generated and modified using Canva
Check me out on other platforms. linktr.ee/jlinitiatives

Sort:  

A friend of mine called to wish me happy new month and told me he did not want to prank me today because he considers it a special day. I see you are saying the same thing, we need to cherish this month. Thank you for reminding us to value, take care and be grateful for the things we have so that it can lead to more abundance

Congratulations @jloberiza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!