One Weird Habit I have

everyone has some weird habits, let me tell you one of mine.

I get bored too easily
It's a bad habit of mine
I know
I'm aware

But it's hard to change

I search for excitement
Like a bird searches for food
It's wrong
I know

It's another bad habit that's mine

They call it restlessness
My heart beats with the desire to do something that makes my heart beat
Negative
I know

One more bad habit of mine

I long for things that make me busy
To occupy my thoughts so my mind has no reason to wander
But my indifferent gaze discourages others
Oh! I know

One more terrible habit that's mine

I should talk but I would rather not
I want to see your next step
And hear your next sentence
To know if it coincides with my thoughts
If I'm right this time, then I'll know

An additional weird habit that's mine

I should write a longer article this time, but no
I'd rather write a poem to tell you my mind
If you can read this then be sure

This is just one good habit I have
_____________&____________

What's one weird habit you have?

JADETTE

Source