You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wonderful World of Routine: Dreemport Challenge

in ThoughtfulDailyPost3 years ago

I agree a daily routine is one of the best way to maintain a structured work life at home.

When the pandemic struck, it wasn't easy staying home. The temptation to laze around was great and I struggled a bit in this area before I was able to start my routine.

Thanks for sharing this with us. I'd always wondered how you are able to juggle so many things together considering your online commitments. Now I know! 😄

Thank you for participating. 🙂

Sort:  

Yes, you're right, @kemmyb. That is how I juggle so many things. Structure is huge. It's how I squeeze in writing, exercise, community management (you probably know I write all of the prompts and some of the curation for The Ink Well), cooking, gardening, house cleaning, and time with family and friends... plus two book clubs... on top of a 50-hour/week job! (It also helps that I don't need a lot of sleep. Ha ha.) Thanks for your thoughtful comment!

😳 Wow! That's a lot of activities!
Agreed. Less sleep time means more time for other activities.

I shuffle between 4 to 6 hours of sleep too and somehow there never seems to enough time to do everything! 😄 Well done, ma'am. 🙂

If you are like me, you would trade some productivity for more sleep! But some of us are just not designed to be good sleepers, I guess. I do look on the positive side — that I get more life out of life. 😁