Don't flatter yourself - Failure is also a thingy!

mistake-1966448_640.jpg

Talking from the position of someone who has experienced failure first-hand, I have to say that failing at anything always gives a bad feeling. Little wonder why many people would go to any possible length to avoid failing in anything they are doing.

The reason is crystal clear. They know how it feels to be a failure and they don't want to experience that again.

Truth is, nobody should ever get accustomed to being a failure. No matter how many times you fail, you can always strive to break the deadlock and come out as a winner. Of course, a win-win situation is what everyone wants, but our reality is far from a fairytale. A win-win situation doesn't always come knocking.


You win some, you lose some. That's how it is, right?

While failing is frowned upon in all spheres of life, failing at one thing can also serve as a motivation for us to review the steps we took and subsequently find better ways that will help us to improve on the long run.

The first time I tried to cook ABACHA (one of my local delicacies), I failed woefully despite having a step-by-step recipe about how to prepare the meal. At first, I felt sad and disappointed for my inability to prepare the meal. After a while, I decided to put in more effort and learn from that failure.

The only thing I had in mind was that "after one more try, I might be able to master it" - and I did! The whole process was filled with a series of trial and error. Not once, not twice, I failed more times than I can remember.

The good news is, I now prepare very sumptuous ABACHA which makes everyone in my family ask for more. That's a WIN for me. Just one out of many.


Make no mistake, bouncing back after failing is not an easy thing to do

Let's face it;

Most of the time, failure comes because of wrong choices. When we fail to carefully figure out what we did wrong, this wrong choice can lead to another wrong choice. Before you get back to your senses, you will find yourself in a huge mess.

Let me give you advice. If you want to avoid a HUGE MESS, you need to cut out all the wrong choices you made from the onset. Failure to do so will only lead to more failures. So be careful!


Whether you are failing or winning, your ability to forge ahead after each hiccup is very important.

Yeah, you can fail. Just don't be comfortable on the floor.

Have a blast ✌️


2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHJJofHQUFwaMbASuAHtKhabvLva5CNotza75icJD8TVwr3rqczCSKRJ9pSrUnu7tD75WWW1oXrvYTtckWtTrq119kGjrgPLEKVkU8qtvyoPkZhMX9g2.png
Posted via @peakd


Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source

Sort:  

Failure is not bad the way it was painted for us back in the days but failure occur when you did not take cognizance of what caused the initial failure.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah... That's a fact. Failing at a particular thing could be due to our action or inaction.

It's left for us to identify what went wrong and make necessary adjustments


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Success is born of failure. Very few people succeed at something new at their first attempt. It takes persistence, perseverance, courage, and determination to keep picking oneself up after a failure to try, try and try again if necessary. I am always reminded of the quote of Gary Player, Gold Master "The more I practise, the luckier I get". If we want to succeed we must be resilient and as you say "Yeah, you can fail. Just don't be comfortable on the floor." 🤣Really good Kene. I came to your post via @dreemport

Everyone would like to succeed at your first trial but if you must stick to the fact, we've all got to make room for trial and error in everything we are doing. Failure to do that will only increase our chances of giving up when things goes south.

Resilience doesn't come easy but having a strongwill and a rigid desire to succeed will make it easier for us to be resilient at all times.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Anyone running away from failure can not succeed... Success is born out of failure.. We must always try to learn from our failure, that's the only way we can succeed. Whenever you fall, try to rise, not only that, try to learn something from the fall so as not to fall again..

Thanks for sharing this thought provoking post.. I got to this post through @dreemport

I like how you outlined it.

Truth is, despite what people say, I wouldn't like to fail in anything I'm doing. But then, I know that I have failed in many places and I may still fail in some things as time goes on.

What I've got to do is to make sure that I will learn something from each failed attempt.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Coincidentally I was discussing this with a friend too..

You never really know the value of winning if you don't fail. When you fail and you realize that the feeling isn't a good one, you'd be consistent and try not to fall in the trap again.

If you fall to the ground don't just lay there, crawl.. I you can't crawl, roll but don't just give up.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah... That's how things ought to be.

Failure happens, but anyone that has the right Fighting Spirit will always figure out where things messed up and subsequently work towards making some adjustments.

Failing is really not an easy experience. The good news is, we can also learn some lessons from our Failure


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're right. That's just it.

It's one of life's lessons


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Until an individual fails, he will never value what success means. At some point in my live, my little successes here and there during the meanest time were much appreciated because I had tasted what failure feels like.
Picking yourself from a fall is one success that people do not count important.
I have read about Abraham Lincoln and how many times he failed but never repented from trying. Let's keep doing our best.
I found my way here via @dreemport .

This is exactly what it is. Funny experience two different things, it makes it easier for us to know the preferable one.

That's how success and failure works. We've all got to do our best


Posted via proofofbrain.io


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.