You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Casserole with a Pastry Lid

It's a good idea to save up scraps like that and make a stew out if them. My wife and I love stews. We rarely make meat pies because of the extra work but they are probably one of my favorite things to eat.

Good idea!

Sort:  

Well, then buy a crust and it is half made, well, sort of. Once in a while, I don't mind taking the extra time it takes, and then other days, you could toss me a bagel and all is good.

I do love a good meat pie, especially when I have leftovers from a great stew! Thanks for stopping by! Have a super Sunday!

Well, then buy a crust and it is half made

That's a good point haha 😄

I found that is usually the showstopper for a lot of people, especially if you don't make crusts on a regular basis. But, there is no shame in buying one, I always have one (usually I go with Pillsbury) in the freezer just in case. They freeze great! :)