You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alive, Gloriously Alive

Nice to see you back and well... That's a damn perfect metaphor...

hamster wheel of crazy

Great to see you feel better, it's always hard to end up any long relationship. The right person will be on the horizon, after some time ;)

!DHEDGE

Sort:  

Thanks. Definitely after some time, I wasn't even completely out of the first when I jumped into the second. I don't need to seek out a new relationship right now. I'm literally digging out 16 years of an unkempt house. My doorframes are clean and painted, my closet is a closet again, the floors are consistently swept and mopped. It's amazing what falls apart when one is distracted by emotions. I was using art and photography as catharsis, now I'm using cleaning and organizing! I hope to have my shit fully together in a month or two and then I'll get back to creative ventures. Maybe in a year I'll look at what's out there companion-wise.

True, true... Now I recall a legislation that some German politicians were trying to pass for the marriages in their country. The idea was each one has an expiration period of 7 years. If not renewed, it's invalid after. Of course, it wasn't voted for, but I really enjoy the idea :)