You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JUDGE AND BE JUDGED

in ThoughtfulDailyPost7 months ago

The day I got matured enough to realize we all have different journeys was the day I stopped judging others. Once in a while, our self righteousness gets in the way as we assume we can't make the same mistake the other person has made. But then, we've never walked their journey before, we don't know what they've been through. I felt a lot of pain the day I was wrongly judged despite my righteous intentions. Do not judge!

Sort:  

Exactly, our self righteousness most times get in the way but then we have to put ourselves in the position of others to truly understand what they might be going through.

It's not good to judge but then most people mistake corrections for being judgemental and that could be a problem too.