If it's meant to be...will it be? || Thinking out loud #1

in ThoughtfulDailyPost5 months ago (edited)

whatever will be, will be. the future's not ours to see...Que sera; sera. are you familiar with this song? if not, then you must have at least heard someone say, "what will be, will be"
do you believe this?


Original photo

some of us strongly believe that no matter the choices we make , the result may never change and sometimes, I wonder how true this can be. personally, I believe that if it's meant to be , it'll be but I cannot also help but wonder sometimes, if my decisions after that thing that is to be. I cannot help but think of I need a supernatural help or something. is there a ruling already passed that no matter what, I cannot escape that fate?

you know, it's very particular to the movies especially. looking through the romantic relationship point of view, we see a plot go up and down and yet somethings never overturn like the main male lead always getting the main female lead after his countless mistakes and well, In other aspects, he/she never just died because they're the main lead. it goes to the length, that when they eventually die, they're reborn, immortal and things like that. of course, the things meant to be happen, because there's a writer behind this story that has written it just the way it should be.

Now, you would think and ask certain questions just like me....is there a writer behind my life or am I with the pen? is there a written "fate" for me already that I cannot avoid and must follow through?
Now, you can still wonder if the decisions you made or are making can change the tides? do you have a main female/make lead in your life that is going to end up with you even after you or they make mistakes?
there are so many songs, statements , movies that support the "what will be , will be" motion but as much as I may believe these words, I can't help but still wonder how true this statement is. and when we say it, are the things meant to be good things because most times, when we reiterate this statement to assure ourselves..we always hope that it is the better things that are meant to be for us. but what if it's not?

personally, I always believe that in everything there are two sides to it. it could be that whatever that is meant to be will and still would not. of course, even most rules in English or maths have exceptions. but we'll still try to be cautious in making decisions and for us, who believe in a supernatural being, we'll hope on and depend? well, Chile....call this a rant, call it thinking out loud but that is what's on my mind today, hive.

Ciao!

20231219083543844.gif

Your comments, upvotes and reposts are deeply appreciated by @mesonia 🌹