You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauty in the Snow Driven World

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago

Hello Denise. How are you today? Looks like perfect idea for a neighborhood effort. Best way to connect with the community. Last neighborhood effort we had here was like 20 years ago when very strong typhoon hit us and a lot of trees has fallen. It was community effort to get it all cleared out. Snow would be nice and I wouldn't want to wish for a typhoon again as strong as that.

Sort:  

I lived in Florida (a job transfer) for a couple of years and some of the hurricanes were hair raising. In actuality, it was the tropical storms (the lower category for a hurricane) that made the most damage as the winds moved much slower and could stay there for a long time, so the area sustained more downed trees and building/room damage. Hurricane Michael took away my house right on the water in Mexico Beach, Florida on October 18 in 2018. I wasn't living in it at the time, but, it shook me up.

Anyway, it is nice to see communities getting together and working together and I hate to think that the only time they do that is during disasters!

Hi, @mhel !! :)) I hope you are doing awesome! Catch me up!!

That is frightening. I'm glad you were safe. The are a few typhoons headed our way this year but we are used to it. Sad to say but in our community people only work together during disasters and Christmas party lol.

They are used to hurricanes down there and I am used to them, only the deadly ones that wreak havoc are a bit scary. I have slept in the bathtub with three kids waiting out a hurricane. The things we have done with these outrageous storms.

Stay safe and maybe the neighborhood needs someone like you to spearhead working together. :)