You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bright Skies Counteract the [Monday] Blues

I found the Dutch to be friendly in general, even though my Dutch housemates explained that Dutch people are only friendly when the weather is nice.
Everyone in Leiden, and Amsterdam was conversational and polite to me. Also on the outskirts of Leiden where they spoke less English.
Everywhere I got - Goededag, and a joke about me being optimistic for wearing my sunglasses 🙃
I always joked back that my future is so bright, that I have to wear them. 😆

I was one of the older ones in my batch (30 years), and all the students (even "A" students) requested to type their exams because they could not write. That's when I realised how old I was.
Haha, I get the idea about cursive. I write using both cursive and script well, and my handwriting differs. So if I write a letter, you might think that it was written by 3 or 4 different people. When I read my handwritten notes or letters, I can identify my moods and my emotions at a particular time.
I still keep hard diaries, and I work with a note pad... but I love the languages and pick up the psyche of people from their writing, and can do so by analysing handwriting too:)