You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bright Skies Counteract the [Monday] Blues

These things make our days brighter. It's great to have people like you in the community. I know it's a cultural thing here, but people live right next to each other for years and don't know each other's names. They meet and the road and fidget to look away. Anywhere I live, I know everyone in the "region" 😅

Doing little deeds like helping your neighbour with the cooker despite not being strong and muscular are good for your well-being.
Time flies and I don't know when I'll go, but if I'm privileged, I will be that old lady with a trolley very soon.
Don't ever change the person you are.
My friends hated walking with me on the town in high school because I was polite and mannerly. They told me it wasn't cool. I'm happy that I have a strong character with no worry about being cool.

It's grey and raining on my side, but I have lunch in a few hours with a 90-year-old man and a lady who is in her 80s. Both live alone and they enjoy these meetups.

Sort:  

Oh good for you! I still feel young now lol. Unfortunately, everything is done online so people don't always get to chat to other people queuing up.

Enjoy your lunch. ❤️

online so people don't always get to chat with other people queuing up.

That's another point. The elderly here do look forward to their little outings to M&S and similar outlets. I think that's sweet and kind of a part of their heritage in some way.

Thanks, lunch is always a nice breakaway.
Have a great day too ❤️