You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Don’t See What We Always See

Wow!

Simple things.jpg

This is some deep stuff.

I have thought about one or two similar scenarios, simply because I feel and think a lot. Most times when people are babbling away, and making fun of people I think deeper into the reasons why people do the things they do. I have always been like that.

As a child, I would collect every self-help book that I could find, even though I hated reading. I always saw value in reading them to gain knowledge and I've always wanted to improve myself... and those books pushed me in the right direction. They brought me much happiness on days when I felt sad and alone.

This was a GREAT #thoughtfuldaily post 🙌

Sort:  

Thank you so much for appreciating my post @millycf1976

I can tell it, you really were a great kid. There is nothing more wonderful than a child who collects books despite the hate to read. 😊

No wonder you think of the deeper reasons why people are making fun of others instead of judging them right away.

I can tell it, you really were a great kid.

🤣 That made me laugh... I've never heard anyone describe me that way as a kid 🤣

Sometimes I reflect back on my childhood days and so many things that puzzled me about my thoughts. It all falls into place every day, as I learn more about myself and who I am to the core 🙏
I think your post was really deep. Nice one!👏

PS. I just noticed that it's been a while since you were last here on Hive, so welcome back to the blogging world:)))

Yes2, I was preoccupied with work. There was a situation we can’t control. Unfortunately, things got out of hand and our team got dissolved. So here I am.
Thank you for welcoming me @millycf1976 .😊♥️

I'm sorry to hear that.
I hope things are and will continue to get better for you.
See you around the blockchain :)