You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughtful Daily Post - If Not You...Who?

Your mom truly set a great example. She was an extremely hard working and determined person. Also, thank you so much for giving me guidance about communities to check out. Truly, you have left a lot of positive impact on communities and The Terminal.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Your mom truly set a great example

I tend to agree!! I might also be partial, considering she is my Mom and all 😊. But really, she was just trying to pass down everything she was taught as a child. I have said it before, but my Mom was adopted. Told her parents died in a car crash, as so many were told back in those days. But to her, her parents were just that... her parents. They survived the 8Great Depression*.. had several restaurants in their lives... wonderful people that I truly miss, and wish more were like! But that kind of goes hand-in-hand with the title of my post, right? As for the help with communities... you are more than welcome. I take what I do seriously. I am quite goofy and have been known to be silly even when dealing with the worst of situations. But that's how I deal with life... gotta have fun! Hope you are having a positive experience, as you continue down your blockchain journey. Thanks for your kind words, and for stopping by!

Wes I am truly inspired by your approach to be easy-going and goofy when it comes to dealing with situations. I like this approach since it definitely involves making the best of every moment. I am glad I started my day today by having a read at this comment. Thank you so much. 😊