Helping (Hive) Hands .:. Ph's Shorts 🩳

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 months ago

How great it would be if we could financially help our friends in need without borrowing or gifting them money... Wouldn't it be great if we would be able to do that and still save our friendship and their dignity? That's absolutely possible to do it through HIVE, but many aren't aware of how powerful HIVE is! It's time for a short lesson about it...

When I was in my late teenage years, I had a friend whose dad had 10-11 real estate locals in the town center... He was the "rich boy" in our group, and we, the rest, were not... lol... But he was never acting like a rich guy, but rather like an ordinary teenager like anyone else... His father was giving him money when he was going out, which he would unselfishly spend on us... But, one time, something interesting happened...


Helping Hands.jpg
Created on Canva.com

One friend had financial problems (not serious, but rather some teenager "shiny-thing-wish-moment") and he asked for a LOAN from our "rich" friend... Surprisingly to us, the "rich boy" said: "I would gladly loan you money, but I'm afraid that it could ruin our friendship... So, I will not loan you money and take some short-term hate for doing that..."

In the first place, I didn't understand it at all and I thought that the guy was a scrouge for not giving him money, but later in my life, I made the mistake of loaning money to a friend... As he couldn't give me back, he was avoiding me forever (despite the fact that I never asked back my money), and we lost our friendship...

Speaking of giving away money as a gift creates another emotional "guilt"... Very often, the person who receives money undervalues herself, and in some way loses dignity and self-esteem... While giving away money looks like a better solution for saving the friendship, it can have bad consequences too...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Now, we are coming to the final question, which maybe should be the first question... Why all this talk and with what point? Well, I have received a DM from a friend who sent me the link to the post where the author was asking for help with his cousin's medical treatment (please check the post out and if you are able to help in any way, you can do so)... Nobody is happy when it's asking for help from unknown people... If I don't have to, I don't ask for help at all...

But, imagine that we, Hivians, are more aware of these things... that these things can happen to any of us... We could need help in the future too... It's nice to see Valueplan account helping people in need, but wouldn't be better if we had our personal HivePower a bit greater so that we could help OUR FRIENDS in need?

It wouldn't be a loan, it wouldn't be a gift, but it could be an upvote, appreciation, a helping hand... Nobody would feel bad, and everyone would win... These things happen more often than you think and maybe you will be one in need tomorrow... Think about your loved ones, think about yourself, and power up some HIVE! Help others to thrive and help others in need!

Thank you for your time.

--ph--


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Hive empowers all of us! I recently sent some Hive to buy lunch for a friend a continent away, just because I thought he needed some kindness. 5 minutes later he was eating. Hive is amazing!

Hive is amazing, indeed! Unfortunately, not many people understand it, and they use maybe 5% of HIVE's potential! That's why we have to show by example all those small tweaks and tips... the rest 95% is what empowers people!

Well mate, upvote on HIVE is not just an upvote 😉

We have a good proverb in Turkish;

It can be a lake drop by drop

upvote on HIVE is not just an upvote 😉

We need to spread the word about that! People don't know that...

I like that proverb! Good things take time to be made!

You have made a great point here, this is why I work so hard trying to build my Hive power, I feel like it's a gift for my friends and any one deserving of it in the form of an upvote, it's sad to see that some people power down a lot, I know life can get in the way, but if everyone can empower themselves with some Hive power, things would be a lot easier.

I can't believe how great a view you have about HIVE and HivePower! I had to check out how long are you on the chain... :) When I was 2 years here, I was still trying miles away from understanding things that you got very well! Bravo!!!

Keep doing what you are doing and keep inspiring others and helping them to understand the real power of HIVE and HivePower!!!

Thank you so much for the encouraging words, I wish you the best too.

Unconditional giving or sharing, you are not asking any kind of returns from it.

Exactly! And that is possible on HIVE! I don't know any other place where you can do something similar!

 2 months ago  
To focus on the needs of others, before our own. Is becoming more and more, a lost art. I visited the post of @divergente1 and sent love as I could. Thank you for being a positive force on our blockchain.

Wes...
TDPBlinkie-anim.gif

@tipu curate
!SHARE

To focus on the needs of others, before our own. Is becoming more and more, a lost art.

Society is getting sick... and what you wrote is the medicine, and it has healing effects... Society is pushing us into growing our EGO, thinking only of ourselves, while the cure and solution is to help others to help yourself...

Thanks for your kind words, Wes! 🙏

 2 months ago  

untitled.gif

@ph1102, @wesphilbin Sent You a Share for the DrawMatic Lifetime Prize Draws!

The new share balances will be effective in the upcoming prize pool draws from now on, forever and ever...
DrawMatic shares last a lifetime!
The more shares you own, the higher your chance of winning in each and every upcoming draw! 😎
Drawmatic_cmtBanner.jpgJoin DrawMatic on Discord To check shares and other information, or if you want to gift any amount of shares you own to others.

Money can definitely hurt relationships. I have had it happen a few times and I have realized that if I do loan out anything, I shouldn't expect it back. I think your friend was smart to say that and I agree that we should help if we can. Times are rough and it can be hard to speak up though.

I have had it happen a few times and I have realized that if I do loan out anything, I shouldn't expect it back.

That's true, but it's good that both sides agree on that and they are aware... Despite you don't expect to get your loan back, the other side will still avoid you and feel guilty...

Basically I think a person has to be empowered themselves to actually empower others, the reason why many don't know of Hive's biggest power is biggest they feel they cannot also empower others. It'll be a good thing to gift others without having to really ask for anything in return

I think a person has to be empowered themselves to actually empower others

Exactly! The benefit is mutual! Not sure what is older, the egg or the hen, but it doesn't matter if it empowers others and helps everyone! We need more to spread love and be less selfish...

Lending money to a friend is usually a bad idea, I have been there, and as in your case the friendship went cold without me even asking for the money back. I agree with you, Hive offers us a powerful tool to help us in the lean days to help ourselves and our friends It's a shame that many don't realize it and use their accounts as a cash machine.

It is a shame, but as I said many times, I will continue creating similar posts to this one, trying to educate others about HivePower and how powerful a tool it is!

What surprises me in your childhood story is that your rich friend had the insight or maturity to say no when being asked for a loan.

Indeed! That was surprising, especially when we have those stereotypes of rich kids being spoiled and immature!

I've seen a lot of people helped here on Hive :) Even charities 🙌

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

That's true! Hive changes people's lives!

Thanks for the support!

Thanks for bringing that post to my attention! Always nice to see when crypto communities show that they're about helping people in need and not just making a quick buck.

You are welcome! Hive is setup beautifully, as Hivians can support others in many different ways!

Oh wow
You’re so nice to have shared the link to the post and I just pray that the person gets more than enough money
An upvote won’t be a bad idea

Thanks for your support!

Thanks for sharing! It's a blessing sometimes to be able to lend a helping hand!
!LUV

It is a blessing... and it's awesome that we can do it in many different ways on HIVE!

Good position man, and I agree.

!PIMP
!DOOK
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @ph1102.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You just got DOOKed!
@enginewitty thinks your content is the shit.
They have 3/400 DOOK left to drop today.
dook_logo
Learn all about this shit in the toilet paper! 💩

I'm glad to see that we are on the same page! Thanks for the comment and support!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Thanks for suggesting my post, @bhattg! Appreciate it!

@ph1102, you are most welcome!

Here is !PIZZA token gift for you

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

Curated by wesphilbin

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

FOOTER.png
You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail