Embracing Simple Solutions!!!


20240521_104610.jpg

For the past few days, I have been struggling with sleepless nights due to this blood-sucking creature — mosquitoes. The incessant buzzing and biting of every part of my body was driving me crazy, and due to that, I was feeling unwell because I didn't have enough quality rest. I had a mosquito net that could solve the problem but I kept ignoring the effort to fix it in my room.

Each night, I was always frustrated and found myself exhausted due to fighting these creatures and protecting myself from being bitten, plus, depriving myself of the fresh air flowing through the window when I'd wrapped every part of my body with a big wrapper blocking the flow of air to pass through, yet, still hesitant to take action. I'd lie in bed, swatting at the mosquitoes and wishing for relief, but the idea of fixing the net seemed like a hard job, especially after having a long day at work. At that point, it was easier to complain about my situation than to change it.


20240525_143247.jpg

Finally, when the pain was getting much and couldn't bear it any longer, I took the action of fixing the net around my room. Doing this took me more than thirty minutes to set it up because I had to think of how to fix it considering how the room structure is, but those minutes made an incredible difference. That night, I slept like a baby, even comfortably without clothes, something I wouldn't have dared to do if I'd not fixed the net. I had a sound sleep and the night was blissful and deeply refreshing.


As I sat down reflecting on this experience of mine, I came to realize how we humans are doing ourselves so much, like how we often face problems that have a straightforward solution at our palms, yet we hesitate to take the necessary steps to resolve them. We might procrastinate, overestimate the effort needed or even underestimate how impactful these simple actions are. In my case, the solution to my sleepless nights was within my reach, one I could have done easily with not much stress involved, yet I allowed myself to suffer unnecessarily, which isn't made to be so.

This incident with the mosquito net is little compared to the larger issues in life. We all encounter problems that seem overwhelming, but sometimes, the answer needs a simpler effort than we could expect. It might be a conversation we are avoiding, a decision we are putting off, or a habit we need to change. The essential point here is to recognize these moments and take proactive steps to solve them as soon as we can.


In addition, this experience highlighted the importance of prioritising our well-being. Sleep is one fundamental aspect of our lives and our health, and yet, I was compromising it due to my reluctance to fix the net. This is a reminder to us all that our health, and taking care of ourselves should be a priority. Sometimes, taking proactive steps to invest a little effort can prevent larger problems down the road.


20240521_104552.jpg

Moreover, this experience points out the value of preparedness. Having the mosquito net was the first step, but it was of no use until I decided to use it. In life, we often have the necessary tools and resources we need to succeed, but they only benefit us when we put them to good use. Whether it is knowledge, skills or physical resources, their values are realised when we take action on them.

The moral lesson here is never to ignore those simple solutions that can significantly enhance our lives. We should take action, no matter how small the step may seem. It can make a world of difference.


Images belongs to me

Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

20240101_131050_0000.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I love this! 🤓😁

Procrastination is stealer of time indeed, and, in this case, convenience. Just imagine! Reminds little and big things in my everyday life. I like your flooring, by the way.

Exactly. Procrastination steals time. Thank you, Jay for your compliment.

Wow... like you had this net before and have been allowing mosquito to bite you? Lol
Glad you have learned to prioritize your health by doing the needful
Indeed, simple solution might be what we need to scale through and it's necessary to embrace it without delay
That's a well thought out ideas you expressed her
Thanks for sharing
Btw, I love how you set up the mosquito net..that idiot dare not disturb your sleep anymore
Lolz

Don't mind lazy Princess 😆 at least I was forced to do it when I couldn't endure it again.
Thank you, mama. That net ehn. Well, I found my way around it in the end and I am enjoying it now. Lol

See beautiful room ooo. Haha. This corper is enjoying oo. And you don’t want to invite me to come and sleep just one night on that bed so you can sleep on the floor. 🏃‍♂️ 🏃‍♂️

If you show ehn, na floor you go sleep. I can't trade my bed with anybody 😒

Yes so
I trust Nigeria mosquitoes 😂 they will force you to do the needful

Prioritizing our health is very important because without good health, we will be unable to do our daily activities.

Those simple solutions are very important

Haha. I was forced what needed to be done. Lol

You had the net but was too lazy to have it fixed, why mosquito no go bite you? 😂😂

Thank God you have finally fixed it. Your room looks neat and orderly. Well done

Hahaha 😆 don't mind me. I was hesitant and too lazy to fix it but when I couldn't take it anymore, I did the needful oo 🤣🤣
Thank you 😊

You are welcome

You are right sometimes the solutions are simple and we drown in a glass of water and do not see the solution.

Greetings @princessbusayo

 last month  


TDP_MSP_Curation_.png

Thank you for the support 🙏

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan


Curated by wesphilbin

It's my pleasure too. Thank you 😊

Mosquitoes are not the kind of creatures that one faces with procrastination and win. Thank God, it hadn't turned to malaria day in day out before you summoned the will to fix the net.
Procrastination is a monster. It affects one in many negative ways. This is truly relatable in other spheres of life. We need to look inwards for solutions in most challenges confronting us. When the solution is identified, we should endeavor to implement it immediately. Thank you for the lesson-packed piece.

but the idea of fixing the net seemed like a hard job, especially after having a long day at work. At that point, it was easier to complain about my situation than to change it.

Story of my life, I would rather complain than solve the problem even if it is within my power😂😂

Always a #dreemerforlife

I myself is a victim to this, i hate the use of mosquito net and just settle for insecticide.

#dreemerforlife