Look for Signs to Encourage and Boost You

When we go through difficulties in life, it can be so easy to give up; believe that there is no good in the world, and ignore any glimmer of hope or blessings that may appear. Often though, there are positive signs in nature and little reminders to still feel gratitude and simply to keep going until things shift more positively once more. However, you do need to be aware and open enough to notice these in the first place. For example, when I'm really struggling I will actually even ask out for the universe, angels, higher force (however you may like to connect; with your divine spark or any higher light beings; obviously faith and beliefs are a very personal thing!); for a sign to give me hope and encourage me to keep going despite things appearing very difficult and challenging overall at the time.

cloud wings2.jpg

The signs will vary; but I often get a strong sense that one of my loved ones in spirit are watching over me when a robin appears right in front of me or seems to make a point or flying right across my path. There have been times when going through personal trauma that these signs of hope have really kept me going. There was a day that I was feeling particularly low, sitting in the garden; losing all hope of things improving. I then looked up at the sky to see what very clearly looks like an angel with wings formed by the clouds. I know not everyone will share my beliefs or agree with me. But I felt this was a positive sign of hope and on that day it really lifted me and helped me to move forward.

When we are entering into Spring I do find the blossom appearing for example, also gives me the feeling of hope and the promise of new beginnings. To anyone going through difficulties right now; try to look for those signs of hope and show gratitude for the blessings in your life to bring more of them your way. I would also love to hear of the signs of hope others have been shown either in nature or by what they feel is from a light being or angel perhaps.

All content is my own and written by and copyright to me. All photographs are also original and taken by me on the phone I owned at the time of taking (Oneplus 7 on this occasion!; unless stated overwise.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

@resiliencelouise,


What a wonderful post! It would seem you and me, vibrate on similar wavelengths. I am always making the comment, "There are signs everywhere if we just look". Your energy is quite suited for my community I feel, and I am certain you're deciding to join the blockchain, is not an accident. I also say, "There are no accidents, in life"; my Mom and I talk quite a bit on the phone. She lives several states away, and we are usually on the phone for hours. She gets a little upset with me when I do say that about no accidents in life. I am very familiar, with all the negative things that do happen to us in life. From being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis to being contaminated by chemicals at a prior employer, to losing a dear granddaughter to leukemia... life is often not very fair. But just as you say in your post... always look for signs.

When we are entering into Spring I do find the blossom appearing for example, also gives me the feeling of hope and the promise of new beginnings. To anyone going through difficulties right now; try to look for those signs of hope and show gratitude for the blessings in your life to bring more of them your way. I would also love to hear of the signs of hope others have been shown either in nature or by what they feel is from a light being or angel perhaps.

This... so much this. I would invite you to visit this idea in another post perhaps. The mention of the blossom's being akin to flowers, which I dearly love. One of my dear friends here on the blockchain, @dswigle, has a community lovingly named #alwaysaflower. I do believe you would find her community, as well as energy quite fitting. You can find that community here: https://peakd.com/c/hive-154065/created. Swing by sometime... tell Denise I said hello! Much to do today, so I will stop typing, for now. I do hope you are having a wonderful day, today, and look forward to seeing your next post!


k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPyfEF6xffwkdtNDL1ETjujF9B1sDnYsu8s6KduFqoBrAShnoEyrgmL6TXU8yEuajDJa7axTpZonEaGdTm7n96gDa3JWa56r29Nxa5GRGRdg.pngWes...

!LUV
!WINE
@tipu curate


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @resiliencelouise.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.170


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

It's good to find source of encouragement in everything we do...

That way, we can find reason to keep going when things seem unfavourable.

Hi Louise

It was fortuitous to see your post just now, I've literally just posted an encounter I had in the garden with birds that reminded me that there is sometimes song and sunlight and sometimes there is silence and rain, but they are always changing and you one of them doesn't stick around forever. I'm a strong believer in omens and signs from the 'universe' whatever that may be to each person is different as you say. Sometimes we just need to be reminded.

I love your photo of the angel wings in the clouds, it's beautiful.

Lovely post, hang in there 🦋

Lovely to hear of your experiences and thoughts and really glad you liked the post and photograph, blessings and much love 💜

When I am passing through any challenge or difficulty, and along the line, my right eyes begin to tick or my palm itches me periodically, I just know that there is hope for a positive turn around and before I know it, something good will happen and the difficult moment will pass.

Great to hear that you usually have signs that allow you to stay positive and hopeful for things to improve. I've experienced eye twitching and face touches etc myself and sensed angels or light beings nearby; helping me to steer towards a positive outcome. Sending you blessings 💜

Hello @resiliencelouise,

A beautiful post:)
We connect and share similar views. If we tune into nature and take the time to see it, we could have inner peace and more positivity in our lives.

losing all hope of things improving. I then looked up at the sky to see what very clearly looks like an angel with wings formed by the clouds.

🙏