NO MAN IS AN ISLAND; ACCEPTING AND GIVING HELP

pexels-pixabay-45842.jpg

Source
Warm greetings, lovely people and compliment of the season ❤️

I was talking to a friend recently, she's going through a break up and felt like she's hit rock bottom and her sense of isolation got me wondering why we feel special in our problem. We somehow feel sensitive and protective of our pain and we tend to ignore others outstretched hand of help and dismiss them as 'they don't get it' and lay back in our mental cages. I know the world is brutal and you never know with people, you never know their true intentions but there is a whole tribe that's waiting for you,a community that understand your pain, know the route to healing hence can lead you there because if we are being honest,no one is exactly unique in their pain and whatever we've been through or are going through, chances are that a substantial percentage of the world's population have gone through it, is going through it or will go through it. We won't be the first and definitely not the last and this is not in any way to discredit our experiences,it is creating awareness to our self-imposed isolation.

There are times I get utterly bewildered by the number of people on earth and even more amazed that each of these people think like me,have problems like me, get irritated like me, throw tantrums like me, fall in love like me and like me, have a house where thoughts run around like excited puppies. It is really unfortunate how we all still feel alone sometimes so we shut up and shut down,we should help each other heal. Perhaps we should start pumping our well of empathy and sympathy?. It is sad that therapy is not really dominant in this part of the world,we have been socialized to see it as petty and a 'rich people's thing' so we lock our emotions till they become toxic.If there's one way we can survive, it's together. This world is too messed up to figure out alone.

Sort:  

I understand your friend, break up is not always an easy situation one can heal Instantly especially if it involved the person she so much loved and cherished.

However, we can't continue to dwell in our ugly situation for a long time but rather move on with our lives with a positive mindset of becoming better. These can be achieved faster with our lovely ones always by our side encouraging us until we heal completely.

@ruthyann you can't blame her. Most times we always think the next person won't be able to understand what we are passing through in life. Whereas, if we open up, we might be able to get support and help that will speed up the healing process.

This is a good one and it need to be heard because therapy is indeed not considered valuable in my part of the world.

People hide their feelings and their problems. Unfortunately, they all seem to be forgetting that whenever anyone hide their problem, their problem also hides them.

 2 years ago  

image0-2.jpg

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!!

Dear @ruthyann,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

I read somewhere that it's harder to empathize with a large number of people than one. So perhaps we should just remember everyone has emotions, then focus on the one in front of us...

That's one beautiful thought ❤️

@ruthyann , I would really love to hear from you.. how have you been? I hope you are well? Please, respond when you get this notification 🥺

Omg😩😩
@iskafan, you have no idea how much this means to me. I am okay and I feel even better now ❤️
Thank you, thank you, thank you

You are so welcome.

I hope you are back to stay? I would really love to see you often 🥺

Hopefully, you will ❤️