You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Sanctuary - An Important WOTW message to the Community, Requiring Response

hi there...I will copy paste what I replied to riverflows on her comment to this post...

WOTW or Word of the Week is a writing prompt contest. It was started by calumam, and later run and managed by scholaris, with nonsowrites providing grading support. Due to the off-chain personal commitments increasing for the existing grading team, the contest needs a new home and new people to carry it forward if it is to survive. I have stepped forward, along with the lovely people mentioned above in my post, to take on the responsibility. We hope that the proposal meets with the community's approval and that they will voice that approval in the comments and come and support the contest by participating. The words chosen are always thought-provoking and the response from the writer/participant can be any form of creative writing viz: short story, poetry, discursive essay.

I can tag you when the first contest goes live so that you can come along and join in...in the meantime, would you like to follow the links in my post to read about Dreemport and go and register there so that you will be ready when the contest launches? You can also start sharing your posts from the day you register (excluding weekend days) !PIZZA

Sort:  

Am a member with the name Hariton but just didn't know I can share my post also I think I run through the post-fast without thinking to see the meaning of the words and I was finding it but heard a heavy eye then. my main account is low on Voting mana so I decide to use this one for the reply.

Fabulous, so you are already registered on the Dreemport website which means that you can curate your 5 a day and share a post URL in there too :-) When the contest launches, we will be requiring contestants to share their posts in Dreemport on a specific WOTW dedicated Dreemport day each month. Do you think you would like to join in? !ALIVE

@harryjoe5432! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.