Be the drop of rain for others

“I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.”
― douglas adams, The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul

Hey beautiful people. I am here again to share an amusing thought that recently struck my mind while I was travelling to Jamshoro, Sindh. I have always suggested people to be more kind towards others as a drop of rain is kind towards nature and mother Earth.

By this thought I am trying to convey something very close to my heart. I have believed that people go through a lot in their life times. The pain, suffering, problems and miseries are severe for so many people. Such people can be found almost everywhere. In this regard, we should try be a drop of rain for others.

We should try to be more humane and sympathetic towards others especially towards such people. If we cannot help people on financial grounds, we should provide them with emotional and moral support. That is the least we can do to make our fellow human beings less burdened. I always try that at least one person smiles because of me each day.


I am giving the example of a drop of rain because it is so soothing to watch, it provides fertility to soil, it is the ultimate sign of beauty and an alluring omen for artists of all sorts. Imagine a person feels the same for you... Even this thought seems majestic to me. This is the thought of the day and I hope you will like this thought. Make a habit of putting efforts in making more efforts.

Thank you for your time and support. It means a lot to me. Do let me know what you think about this thought. Your thoughts will help me in improving my content. Take care.

Ps: The pictures are my work.

Sort:  

I just came across this "thought of the day" as highlighted by you and I genuinely like how you made your point.

One thing I know from my experience is that life is already as hard as it can be. The least we should do is to make sure that we won't be the reason why people's life will be a mess. We've got to try as much as we can to not step on people's toes with every step we take.

That is so kind of you. I love how you shared your beautiful thought. Thank you so much for being here..

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

#𝙩𝙝𝙤𝙪𝙜𝙝𝙩𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙙𝙖𝙞𝙡𝙮𝙥𝙤𝙨𝙩 𝙞𝙨 𝙖 𝙩𝙖𝙜 𝙘𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙗𝙮 𝙒𝙚𝙨𝙋𝙝𝙞𝙡𝙗𝙞𝙣 𝙞𝙣 𝟮𝟬𝟭𝟵。 𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙩𝙖𝙜/𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙢𝙪𝙣𝙞𝙩𝙮 𝙞𝙨 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙥𝙤𝙨𝙩𝙨 𝙤𝙛 𝙖 𝙩𝙝𝙤𝙪𝙜𝙝𝙩𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙣𝙖𝙩𝙪𝙧𝙚❟ 𝙨𝙤𝙢𝙚𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙞𝙣𝙨𝙥𝙞𝙧𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣𝙖𝙡❟ 𝙤𝙧 𝙖 𝙥𝙚𝙧𝙨𝙤𝙣𝙖𝙡 𝙢𝙪𝙨𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙤𝙛 𝙝𝙤𝙬 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙝𝙖𝙫𝙚 𝙡𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙣𝙚𝙙 𝙨𝙤𝙢𝙚𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙤𝙧 𝙜𝙧𝙤𝙬𝙣 𝙖𝙨 𝙖 𝙝𝙪𝙢𝙖𝙣 𝙗𝙚𝙞𝙣𝙜。 𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙬𝙧𝙞𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙨𝙝𝙤𝙪𝙡𝙙 𝙗𝙚 𝙤𝙛 𝙖 𝙧𝙚𝙛𝙡𝙚𝙘𝙩𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙣𝙖𝙩𝙪𝙧𝙚 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙩𝙚𝙖𝙘𝙝𝙚𝙨 𝙖 𝙡𝙚𝙨𝙨𝙤𝙣 𝙖𝙗𝙤𝙪𝙩 𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙝𝙪𝙢𝙖𝙣 𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙙𝙞𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙝𝙤𝙬 𝙩𝙤 𝙞𝙢𝙥𝙧𝙤𝙫𝙚 𝙞𝙩

Thanks

Congratulations @sublimethoughts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!