You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leading me into Temptation

Wow another amazing post full of insightful thoughts
I will just touch on one but so many rang so true to me

Life is so much better with friendship and love in it. It doesn't even have to be another person. It can be the love of nature, love of running, love of art, love of life.

Absolutely friendship and love come in so many ways if our eyes are open to see them

Sort:  

Good morning, JJ! @tatooedjay I think you sent me your overcasted sunshine! I woke up to the gray dome hanging over my house. You know I gave up my walk for the rain. :) Oh, well. Sometimes it is okay to go without, I think.

I agree. People look to people to provided them with love and friendship, but, in fact, it comes in so many forms. We just have to be open to them. I feel like this weekend and even today is part of the fall seasonal clean that my mother used to do. I never thought I would turn into my mother, but, here it is. I took down any/all curtains and window coverings cleaned the windows and cleaned closets. I have my car loaded and ready to go to Salvation Army or Goodwill or my Church Thrift shop to donate the goods. I feel lighter.

Now, I get it. I can see why she did the twice a year seasonal cleaning.

I hope you are having a great start of your week! Hiving on! :)

Sorry I did tell the clouds and rain to move on, but I didn't tell them where and they didn't listen to me anyway and were still here this morning as well

Funnily enough my Mum did the same and the last couple of days I have been doing very similar to you, had planned to do more today but may take an easy day today

I hope your week is starting well

Isn't that funny? I have to wonder if we are supposed to do that or if it was their generation?

The week has started off well. I am vertical, so it's a go! ;)

LOL yeah that makes me think of my Great Uncle Joe who was like a grandparent to me since mIne had passed

So often he would say anyday above ground is a good day

Yes!! They were so practical in their thoughts. It's true though, isn't it? :)