You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slow Emergence From COVID - The Best News I've Heard All Year - My Family Reunion is Back! | #thoughtfuldailypost; #sublimesunday; #iamalivechallenge

"...with over 500 members in attendance..."

OMG, over 500 family members...? I am amazed! My father was one of 12 children, all of whom married and had children, and those children had children, so it was a big family. And with my grandparents and their brothers & sisters, distant cousins, and some family friends, I don't remember our ever having a crowd greater than slightly over one hundred at any one family reunion! I can't even imagine how crazy your reunions must be!

Love the pics you provided! What a perfect location, under those big beautiful trees! The food looks tasty! I love the dress that one lady is wearing, the taupe with black, white, red accents! The children with their face painting and hula hoops are all precious! There's even a bounce house! What great fun everyone must have! So glad you will be able to do it again this year! 😃

Sort:  

That would be mindbloggling. You can come whenever you choose, so in and out over the weekend. Elderly like to come on Sunday for the services. Youth on Saturday. Adults whenever to take advantage of free untitled.gif