TDP Monthly Prompt Compilation #3

We had a blast this month reading about what each of you would like to tell your younger selves! We'd like to give a huge thank you to everyone who participated! As some of you may have noticed, we decided to skip the monthly prompt for November. We will be back with something exciting for our December contest!

It was extraordinarily difficult to select our winners for October, with so many incredible posts in the community spreading fantastic vibes! So, before announcing our winners, we'd like to highlight a few honorable mentions. Each of them will receive 100 Ecency points, courtesy of @grindan!

Thought (1).jpg

Image provided by @grindan, edited on Canva


Honorable Mentions


TDP divider 2.png

Reflecting Ten Plus One by @jhymi


I do not have so many regrets but there are still quite a number of events in my past that I’m not exactly proud of. So, the trip down memory lane is something I don’t consciously venture into. However, I feel that there are some things applicable to that time in my life that I still learn from and believe others can too. The age I would go back to if I could is age 11.

Travel back in Time - Changing the past by @ayamihaya



In my life I have made many wrong decisions and I have regrets. I can’t change my past but it has left a great impact in my life. Whatever happens it happens for a good reason but it’s not always a true fact. I didn’t utilize my time when it was needed the most. Whenever I was going through a hard time, I would have always wished for a time machine so that I can return and fix the things which made me cry.

Back in time to my... 20s. by @rikolo


Even though it's been a long time, it's not easy to find the right three pieces of advice to give my younger self.
In the meantime I would go and talk to my younger self about when I was 20 years old, because that is more or less the time when you lay the foundations to really build your future.

Letter To My Young Self by @eliany


Dear 15-year-old young me, this is me writing this letter to you because you do need it. I know this age, is the age between childhood and adolescent age, and I know you will want to experience and do everything a girl at your age thinks is right to do, but this is me writing to you now so that you watch your ways and don't make a lot of mistakes that you will regret when you get older.

I Mixed Up Passion With Fantasy by @phyna


This is a wonderful prompt, and I love it because it has pushed me into self-reflection.
I have reflected on so many things that have happened in my life right from the year I began having explicit childhood memories.
If I'm to go back to any of these years then it'll be my sixteenth. I'd love to go back, if possible together with time, to set things right.

3rd Place- Memories Of ThrowBack by @sunshine29


Before I move on with the prompt questions here friends, I will like to express some thoughts 💭 that just came to mind. “Everyday comes with new happenings of things we never anticipated. And even those that we expect may happen and occur in different ways living us with no choice but thinking for solutions.

2nd Place- Hello my younger self... by @beckyroyal


Hello my younger self

You are seventeen years old now and soon you will venture out into the real world, leaving the comforts of home behind. I want to give you 3 pieces of wisdom that will help you enjoy your life more and become a better "you"

1st Place- Meandering with thoughts by @millycf1976


I'm always open to stopping and chatting with strangers, as congeniality puts others at ease, and helps to give others feelings of acceptance. A few days ago the rain disappeared and left a bright sunny day, which illuminated some stunningly beautiful autumnal hues, which brought smiles to all the faces that I encountered.

TDP graphic.png

Cheers to another great month! Thanks for taking the time to check out our third monthly compilation post! 💚- Wes & Grindan

💫💗🌍


Did you know that we are paying out a share of our curation rewards to delegators daily thanks to @hivediscomod created by @yaziris? If you would like to help us boost TDP power, as well as earn some rewards in the process, delegations to @thoughtfulposts are greatly appreciated! 🤗✨

Sort:  

Wow wow wow.... I feel so honored. With all the great posts submitted, I wasn't expecting this. Thank you so much @thoughtfuldailypost and to your team as well

Congratulations to the winners and honourable mentions. We all did great

Congratulations @beckyroyal . Greetings.

Warm greetings to you as well and thank you very much

 6 months ago  

@beckyroyal...


Yes indeed! You ALL did great. Makes it very hard to decide 😁. But it was wonderful to see everyone's journey to their younger self.

Thank you for your thoughtfulness @wesphilbin. I also enjoyed reading and engaging with others back in time posts.

Have a great weekend

Oh wow!
Thank you so much @thoughtfulposts team. This has brightened my morning. Congrats to all the other winners and mentioned. These are some lovely posts:)))

Congratulations beauty, and thank you for giving me the awareness to be a part of this community . Lots of love 💕

You're very welcome.
Have a great weekend:)

Congratulations to the winners and @thoughtfuldailypost many thanks for including me in the honourable mentions, I truly appreciate it.

Oh waoh! Thank you so much @thoughtfulposts. You guys made me feel so good and more encouraged. I appreciate this a lot. Congratulations to you all winners and honorable mentioned. Totally awesome great posts for October prompt. Greetings everyone.

Congratulations to the winners 👏👏👏👏👏 Thank you very much @thoughtfulposts team for generating these spaces for reflection and inner strengthening ✨

Congratulations @thoughtfulposts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

Thanks for the honourable mention it feels great to be here 😊🫶🏻.