Thoughtful Thursday Curation Compilation #12

By conveying our deeper thoughts on Hive, we can uplift and support each other across the blockchain. This week we had some wonderful authors visit to share their life reflections, wisdom, and snapshots of their experience on this rock with us.

We hope you will consider taking the time to check their writing out and support their work! You may even make a new friend. ✌️

Thoughtful.jpgImage provided by @grindan, edited on Canva


The availability of functional families is in everyone's best interest. by @kenechukwu97


I just realized, thanks to the daily prompts in , that the 15th May of each year is celebrated as an International Day of Families. Wow! I wasn't even aware there was anything like that. A part of me is surprised that I never considered there would be a day that is carved out exclusively for the celebration of families all over the world. I know how highly I rate family and I'm quite traditional in this approach



Sunday morning words of gratitude by @alex-rourke


Photo of sunset taken by me on my Samsung Galaxy S20FE , text added in Canva. It's been a fun and productive week. Not without it's challenges and moments of stress, but that's life isn't it? Some days are better than others, but overall, life is a beautiful experience and on this lovely Sunday morning I'd like to share some thoughts of gratitude for being part of it; mostly for myself, but perhaps you will find something to be grateful for too. Being able to enjoy moments of contemplation Photo of my plants taken by me on my Samsung Galaxy S20FE



Connection by @trucklife-family


I found myself, for a week, without internet. A week where I felt disconnected from this strange online world, where so much information is the end of our fingertips. The ability to check in on the lives of those who live at different parts of the world. Where we can get pulled in, sucked in. Where we can be connected



Beware Wandering the Woods Forever by @honeydue


Falling isn't easy business. It's very tempting to stay down. As I wrap up my therapeutic process, at least for now, I feel myself entering a new stage in my life and the above has been on my mind a bit. What I mean by falling is anything that lets you be hurt for a while. One could argue this is an essential aspect of the therapeutic process, of the mental health movement asking what is wrong with me?



Self-love: Cultivating love from the soul and experience by @enamouredsoul


Hello, welcome to this space where from today I have taken the initiative thanks to two people @wisewallet and @zakludick, who have encouraged me to create long content related to reflections, about self love, since the tips I wrote made in the comments He liked them, well I dare to create in this community it was @zakludick thank you very much. My pseudonym is alma enamora in Spanish, where I want to reflect the love that is born from my soul, to life and to me. I learned to cultivate self love in my life, due to my experiences that I have had in love, which have not been very good, currently I have been alone for a long time, I have learned to love myself, accept myself as I am, know my virtues and defects, increase and strengthen my self esteem. I have mentioned this, because my writings will come from my experience, one of them is that when we start a relationship we offer love, what we most want to be happy about is that person, not that I am saying that it is bad, but we should always have is to never forget one another. ourselves, our needs, our virtues and defects, how valuable we are



Soulful Thoughts by @millycf1976


The sun had disappeared, and the weather had gone back to being rainy, dull, and gloomy, which kept me indoors and interrupted my garden activities. So, this morning, when I woke up to luminous glimpses of sunshine, I smiled brightly and went for a 10 minute stroll to Lidl bakery for some fresh pastries. Chilling in the secluded garden, admiring the plants and colourful flowers, a myriad of soulful thoughts consumed me. Although I'm pretty good at keeping myself entertained, reflections on the last few days highlighted a deflated feeling caused by boredom, coupled with loneliness, that had crept in. These emotions left me making comparisons between being alone on my narrowboat surrounded by nature and being alone in my mother in law's house with a beautiful garden



A Redo? by @jhymi


I saw a tweet that said, “If somebody offered to send you back to the University for a second degree, fully funded, in a Nigerian private university of your choosing, would you take it? And what course would you do this time? ” I think the whole emphasis on a private university is because of the needless strikes by the educational sector that draw students back by years. But then there’s the other part. I know that there are a lot of us who regret the course we studied in college and others who don’t regret it but would love to have studied something else in addition



Flying Solo by @nhaji01


Do you find yourself constantly waiting on people before you do this or that? If yes then now is your time to change things a bit. The truth about human beings is that everyone is going to do what is important to him or her in that minute. Imagine making plans with friends to go for a walk or a vacation only for them to bail out on you because they had already planned to do this or that. Truth is, they didn’t want to join you initially but they only said yes to make you feel better



If We're Honest. by @balikis95


It takes a step and a deep breath to start a journey. And while we move, the steps won't be all green for us. There are times we will be met with the thorns, and they'll hurt us in ways not imagined. ... and that's life



Apocalyptic Homesteading (Day 1283) by @jacobpeacock


Hello Everyone! Sorting fasteners, Cutting back the vegetation, More washing and packing & Esmarelda is not doing well! Alright, I am beginning my writing routine eleven minutes ahead of schedule this evening. It has been a heck of a long day... so we will see just how much that I can get spelled out here before the fatigue catches up with me




TDP graphic.png


Thank you for checking out our Thoughtful Thursday Curation Compilation! We hope you will take the time to visit some of the authors highlighted here to spread the love!

💫✌️💗

Did you know that we are paying out a share of our curation rewards to delegators daily thanks to @hivediscomod created by @yaziris? If you would like to help us boost TDP power, as well as earn some rewards in the process, delegations to @thoughtfulposts are greatly appreciated! 🤗✨

Sort:  

Thanks for the support and mention.

Thanks for the mention @thoughtfulposts 😍