Neatness is a pride

Neatness is a pride, a nation that embraces cleanliness should be proud of her citizens. In order to maintain a clean environment, indiscriminate dumping of refuse must not be allowed, Indiscriminate dumping of refuse is a major contributor for the spread of 🦟 diseases such as malaria, typhoid as well as cholera.Those insects that breed in the refuse dump help to increase the problem to human health, the house fly perches on our food and thereby spread the disease immediately and that goes the saying > Quote The house fly seen yesterday cannot be recognized today 🕷️🇳🇬> Our drainage system is being affected by the refuse as the rain water washes the refuse into the drainage and block the free flow of water in the drainage system. Even designated areas for dumping of refuse are now an eyesore some are near the restaurant or drinking parlour what a polluted environment and people are eating at the place, likewise the hospital, markets and around the church premises are not left out 🙏 In the village set up the available foot paths are also littered with refuse, people who are in a moving vehicle also drop items that were used to eat from a moving vehicle 🚕🚙🚐 what a nonchalant attitude set of people in a GOD given free environment 🙏♥️😄@uchenn.lucy
IMG_20220525_094255_522.jpg

IMG_20220525_094259_678.jpg

IMG_20220524_125007_859.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @uchenna.lucy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh my goodness @uchenna.lucy !!! Look at all that trash on the side of the road! Wow... You're so right. This can only lead to bad health, both mentally and physically.

When my house starts to get cluttered - I can feel how it affects the way I think, and function.

As soon as I make sure that everyone puts away their belongings and straighten up the counters... I start to have a clear mind that matches my environment!

If I had to look at so much trash as I drove around, I'd really start to get overwhelmed thinking... where do I even begin to start cleaning up! LOL

It's too bad that this is only being compounded by the constant activities of people to add to it!!!

Where does a community even begin??? I wonder!

Really interesting post here - shedding the light on the problem! Do you think there is any way to reverse it?

Maintaining a clean environment should be our top priority we should see to everyday.
I see a refuse site here in my area when it was all unkept people living close to the area always complaint of mosquito and fly's, but now that the dumping site is always clean, no complaint from the residents.

Thanks a lot for reading and commenting on my post 😁

You are welcome

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

I'm very happy to be upvoted for joining in on the Thoughtful Daily Post. Thank you very much ADMIN!

 2 years ago  

@uchenna.lucy,

Good morning my friend! Thank you for posting in my community! I spent some time yesterday chatting with @kenechukwu97 at the DreemPort Discord Server about you. I know you are new to the blockchain, so I wanted to stop by and say hello and thank you for choosing my community to post your content in. This is an issue that continues to affect so many people... Where I grew up, there was a public sewage system facility. It was always broken, and always drawing flies and mosquitos. So... to combat the mosquitos, they started driving around town with a truck that sprayed nasty chemicals in the air. I can remember my mother running outside, hollering, "Get in the house! They are spraying again!". As I got older, my mother got a better job, and we moved from that town. I found out years later, that they didn't fix the issue. They just dumped a bunch of dirt on top of the sewage site, and made a public playground on top! Another example of wrongdoing...


I wish I had a billion dollars... or maybe more. I would change so many things in the world. But I don't have that kind of money, so I do what I can here, on the blockchain, to try and help spread positive energy and love. This is a post that has a very powerful message, and I can only hope things can be resolved soon. When I am not interacting in my community, I am also a moderator for The Terminal Discord Server. We try to help new folks learn about everything from the blockchain to Discord. The image below is an invite link, that will take you to our server. I would hope you would join us, so we could help you on your journey on the blockchain. I look forward to hearing from you... have a wonderful day today!


!LUV
@tipu curate

Cleanliness is next to Godliness we should always be clean inward and outward but reverse is the case in many places. A body and environment that is clean God Always dwells there.
Thanks ma for sharing this 🌹.