Thoughtful Daily Post | The one about @dswigle

in ThoughtfulDailyPost3 years ago (edited)

This Thoughtful Daily Post, is about my dear friend @dswigle, and her two awesome Community's; Market Friday, and Always A Flower. Read on, to see what I mean!




Banner created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay


As many of you may (or not) know. I joined the blockchain back in June, of 2017. During those beginning days, I was introduced to the wonderful people of the #teamusa Discord Group. Seemed okay... I was from the USA after all lol. I had yet to learn all the things I have now. But the point I am trying to make... I met Denise there... If you were looking for an example of a "blogger" or how you should interact on the blockchain. She would be a very good model to follow! Several weeks ago... or so (I forget how long ago, actually) I was chatting with Denise in DM about Curation Accounts... and soon realized, that though I was trying to make a positive suggestion... I really wasn't helping lol. Let me explain...


image.png
From her about blog page


You've heard of the "don't talk before the brain is engaged" concept... yes? Well, that holds true for typing too! I was on my @thoughtfulposts Curation Account and was reading through all the wonderful posts @dswigle was sharing in my community. I made mention of this, and was asked, "Well... what is a Curation Account?" As I placed my fingers on the keys to reply, I thought... Well... I am not sure what to say. I know what "I" think is a Curation Account. But that was my opinion, and as I chatted with Denise, and really thought about what she does, and how active she is... I realized she had no time for something she was already doing!! If you haven't met Denise yet, you are probably living in a cave (kidding!) but she has been creating some wonderful Thoughtful Daily Posts; let me just share one with you!


image.png
Source


The above is from a recent post by @dswigle that most certainly shines a light on my #thoughtfuldailypost initiative! But... while this is indeed a Thoughtful Post, it is not the main reason I am rambling on as I do! What's the goal here Wes! Well... let me show you!!

ThoughtfulDailyPost-Divider-Thoughtful Image.png


#marketfriday

From her August 13, 2021 post: "Marketing your Friday: A better look at Market Friday":

UwW4mxWYxnCKSjdCEdsp8hhXQT2EYutbcLKxprhDbYcT6PRfZxGQ5b72Rg7umfr8mazmAf9KoQGwru1ve5U2UQKzZZGLpTDw6nz1AJvd5KHKFoYNoozkgRNTTuJufa4ghrGNMrXhzStW1D6AjwahEsf2gqpP8MfNzYw4fjvdjnJiw17f62fFJNEveysrAPhtCdMSQWqpb2HutMFh2wqiwff.png
Image by @dswigle

"Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) I hope you will join us as we share the different markets. It is always such a pleasure to see markets from all over the world. I find it to be a cultural experience on so many levels. #MarketFriday has evolved from a shopping extravaganza to sharing your life in so many different ways. I encourage people to take photos wherever they go, whether it be the grocery store or farmers market, art galleries, bowling alley, or car wash. Wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise."

Source


image.png
Source

The above shows the rules, guidelines, and vibe, for the Market Friday Community. If you have not yet joined in, I would highly advise you to do so! You can show off your travels, and journeys, and I assure you Denise will notice and respond! But this is not the only reason for writing this post!! One of the other things that first drew my attention to @dswigle, was her beautiful photos of... yes... flowers!

ThoughtfulDailyPost-Divider-Thoughtful Image.png


#alwaysaflower



3ifUessQsMSb8yBeXEeBjXonudQynbR75pdireYdKYevNkCrrwQXED1mS9cyvamzTUyqYcG4UFeXVzDvDknpRFDKWP77tBJx7ky1wdzMpEcZyKHbsgmXgc9r1vBuzcEst14ZEx4XdgacxiyqEQQKZyHCF5eJjthEjQdd2VHWwZ67MgmRdqb2LSYReiS1qfdZdNwkxcX6niMwkzpyBSLtE1X.jpg
Image by @dswigle

"Flowers. There must always be flowers. #alwaysaflower Reach out and color me, oh, color me in a shade of love... Divinely so. Pure. Joy. Affection. Caring. Sharing. Inspiring. Sweetness. Warm. Tenderness. Fun. The eternal love of a mother. My heart feels wrapped in love and tied with a bow of hugs. Just for today: Mums the word."
Source

What beautiful words, and such a simply stunning photo! I could not agree more with Denise's mindset of #alwaysaflower... Since being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis back in 2016. This speaks to my heart... my other half and I, spend a great deal of time in our yard; planting, and caring for, flowers. Not so much when I am having a flare up (which I am currently battling through) but why not get out and enjoy nature! Smell those flowers... get some sunshine! Use that TAG, yes? #alwaysaflower. Let Denise know you agree with her! If you'd like to see the above sourced information I shared... Why not check it out below?!

https://peakd.com/hive-109288/@dswigle/the-art-of-being-inconsistent

Remember!! This post is past pay out! But doesn't mean you can't visit, and leave a nice comment!!



So... I hope you all realize the method to my madness here! Denise is spreading some wonderful positive energy and content with us... in regards to her @marketfriday and @alwaysaflower. And she won't just say anything, but you must realize she is doing all of these things... on her own!! Visit her community, if you haven't yet. See how she engages with everyone!! I'm not on a soapbox trying to lasso any of you in 😄 ... just trying to shine a light on the things that are being shared here! I have been working on this post, for over a week now; MS does that to me. So I am going to wrap things up, and get this post out to all of you!! If you didn't catch them, here's those two communities again!



Always A Flower

https://peakd.com/c/hive-154065/about



Market Friday

https://peakd.com/c/hive-196308/about



Appreciate you taking the time to read through my rambles! It's not always easy. But I think you will enjoy this one... and encourage you to visit @dswigle and her two communities! So then...

What are you thoughtful for, today?

By the way!!. I almost forgot... my intentions on the Blockchain, are to spread positive energy and love! So then... @dswigle has been set as 100% Beneficiary on this post!!

👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




👉Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


imageedit_6_2404082354.jpg
Taken with Samsung S9 | Edited with LunaPic

#alwaysaflower



@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

Sort:  

@dswigle posts is always with positive energy makes me always keeping tabs on her posts and her support is one hundred percent to others.
She's a blessing

I'm totally blushing now!! Thank you so much. Just so you knos, those posts would be nothing without the amazing interaction I get from people like yourself!

Thank you for your kind words! @ijohnsen

...."you are probably living in a cave...." YES!!! And who doesn't love Denise. @dswigle please know how invaluable you are to the Hive. Much like the queen bee. This is a fantastic post. Thank you for spreading the love @wesphilbin. I know @craigcryptoking will agree

 3 years ago  

@buckaroobaby

Thank you for such kind words! I've given you and @craigcryptoking a follow! It's not my way to solicit or perhaps... beg (gasp! Lol)... We all know Denise stands on her own... Rather, it was just a "See what this wonderful person is doing!". Thank you for stopping by!

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@buckaroobaby, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

Two of the most genuine people you will ever meet. For sure! Check them both out! They will amaze you!

Oh my goodness! You are too kind, you know that, right? I am just another cog in the wheel, but, I do love it here.

I think @wesphilbin spreads the love, everywhere he goes and I am certainly at a loss for words except to say thank you, my friend. I love you bunches. You, with so little time on your hands, stop to make another feel good. xoxo

First of all, thank you so much, Wes! @wesphilbin I am touched beyond words. I read the post in its entirety and then I sat and wondered... How do you thank someone adequately for writing such a beautiful piece? You made me look so good!

Your words, so kind, reminding me, today
How grateful I am to be so loved
Stirring that place in my heart
Thank YOU!

#MarketFriday has always been a pleasure for me. It has notoriously been a starting point for many new people, which is great for me! A new person and many times, a different culture to share. It is always a cultural extravaganza from all over the globe. Honestly, I have learned so much on a much more personal level about people and how they live, prepare for meals, what they eat, where they shop, or do they grow their own?

I love it.

#Alwaysaflower is exactly that. There will always be a flower to color my world. Flowers say so much, and everyone can take a picture of a flower. Another good starting point as you are beginning to post.

Thank you, again, Wes. You just made my heart smile. :))

 3 years ago  

@dswigle

Then I have done what I set out to do!!

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dswigle, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

That was amazing and so kind. Thank you!

I’m new to Hive I think I have many new community to discover market Friday look very interesting, I simple way to network, and the only thing that come to my mind is, how I didn’t have or heard about this idea before.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Well... now you are where I was. Oh... back in 2017/2018. #teamusa was where I started. Then I met the wonderful people at @TheTerminal Discord... (then the steemterminal). We find the right people, at exactly the time we are meant to! It's about Community and finding the right places to be!

Thanks for your insight it been very helpful.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@wesphilbin, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

 3 years ago  

@luvshares

Thank you for your kindness and support. I'd ask the same for my dear friend... @dswigle


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!BEER
9

 3 years ago  

@pixresteemer

Thanks as always! I'm sure @dswigle will thank you too!

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/5)

Thank you, @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!