You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Bang Theory

What a fun day was had. Very nice! Fireworks are always fun. I took my youngest to the Wilmington Blue Rocks on Friday for fireworks. They were great!

Like you, I also agree that there are still more good people in the world than not. Lots more, we just don't hear about the random acts of kindness and decency.

Sort:  

Woo-hoo @wwwiebe! I have seen them! We do try to support the little brother of the Nationals. Who did they play? I am sure it was good. I like minor league as they seem to play with the enthusiasm that was used to be reserved for Major League players.

I am sure your son was happy! :) Oh, wait! I just read it again and you saw fireworks, not baseball! :) Again! That was great! You know I love my fireworks!

There are more good people. Nobody can talk me out of that. When I see people down on people, I just think they don't get out enough. You commit (like my word?) random acts of kindness, I do, JJ does, Donna... all the people I know do... so there are tons more we don't know. I know that so many people do and yet, the only ones I hear about are the ones committing horrifying acts. How is that right?

I enjoy minor league games. Those kids play for the absolute love of the game, and the between-inning shenanigans are always amusing to watch.

They played the Jersey Shore BlueClaws, which was funny, because both teams wore the same colours. Oy! At least they didn't get confused on the field!

I agree!! That is why I love minor league! How fun with the two colors! In basketball. The have two colors in case that happens. Of course, it is more critical for b-ball.

Sounds like a fun night!!!