You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leading me into Temptation

She is beautiful!! How wonderful for you! What is her name? Do you let her free to fly?

I call her by whistling, so I did not named her. Most people name their birds, even when they call them by whistling.

I do not let her free to fly, because according to the local law, that would mean hunting with a predatory bird, which requires hunting and falconry exam and license, and also a hunting ticket. I currently do not have these, so if I would let her free to fly, I would break the local law.

Sort:  

I can understand that. I had no idea. She is beautiful. Have you posted many stories about her? That has to be fascinating, the story of how you bought here and what life is like with her.

I posted about my previous Harris's hawk in the past (that was also female, and she died), but not many people was interested in my hawk, so I decided to not post about this one. But maybe I will post one or more posts about her.

Start out with a post, introducing her or reintroducing her. I think you have more of a following now. Make sure I know so that I can be sure to repost it to give it even more vision. I'm interested and I am sure that many people are. They just don't know it yet. :) make sure to tag it featheredfriends, nature, birds ...