Sticker Slap For SoCalHive and Uber Eats Rant

in The SoCal Hive4 months ago

Is it true that Uber eats and Instacart pay employees via a debit card? They use a proprietary debit card to pay drivers, right? Employees have a card for which they can receive compensation. They can also use the card to purchase.

Reminds me of one of those conveniences that passively pushes people towards a digital currency.

I’m was tempted to start. Sounds like a good side hustle, but now that I know this…
I’m more inspired to maintain non-participation, show lack of deman. 😬



Thanks for reading.


Sort:  

I’ll keep an eye out for your sticker slap!

Congratulations @steemseph, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Seems like everything is becoming cashless policy

We don't have Uber eats, we have lula foodpanda.

Seem like the card is good and especially for different purpose
Nice one!