Who am I?


image source

How we define ourselves is of crucial importance in our lives, as it determines what our mode of action and behavior is going to be in given circumstances. At present, the first thing that comes to my mind whenever I think of describing myself is: I am a mother.

image source

Being a mother is the role that always impacts every decision of my life, be it minor or major. Before pursuing or eschewing anything, I always take into consideration how my actions would affect the lives of my kids. By the way, I have two sons. The elder is seven and the younger is four years old.

Besides being a mother, I am a 24/7 unpaid employee. I mean I am a housewife. Lol. I have all the responsibilities that the married women of the middle class usually have; from cleaning to cooking, from teaching to stitching and several unidentified responsibilities.

gif source

Being a wife, I seek to maintain peace and harmony in my relationship, and thanks to God I have been successful in maintaining a sound, harmonious marital and family relationship.


image source

I am Amber Kashif. I belong to one of the biggest cities in the world, Karachi. Do I need to tell you it is situated in Pakistan? After doing my graduation in Psychology, I got married and tuned me to describe myself in an aforementioned manner. Hehe. It doesn’t mean I do not have anything else for my introduction. I have lived a fabulous academic career, the main reason of which is my fondness for reading books and thirst for getting knowledge. Not only reading but I have also been fond of writing. How far I remember, I wrote my first article when I was nine years old. It was childish, of course. Publishing the bestseller is my dream since the day my consciousness can remind me of. It is still a dream.

After my marriage, I had to say goodbye to my academics yet I could not keep away from writing for a long time. I didn’t know what I had to do exactly but I had to do something. I got an opportunity for freelance academic writing. As the only outlet available, I utilized it. However, I wasn’t very satisfied with it as my work had been publishing with someone else’s name as the author. Nevertheless, I didn’t have any other way so I kept on doing it.

A few months ago I found a blogging website, Uptrennd; it opened up a new door for expression as a writer. Now, my content started publishing with my name. Though, the site is dead now yet it helped me bring my writer inside to life.

It is not actually the site that helped me grow, instead, the Uptrennd University (now called as UDreem University) headed by @dreemsteem lent me a hand to cover my journey from “how can I” to “Yes, I can”. I learned about several skills and tools for a successful blogging career. I earned several badges there, some for successful completion of courses while others for outstanding performance.

My Badges My Pride (1).gif

UDreem University (UU) took my blogging to the next level. Being a student of UU, I realized I have also a great potential for graphic designing. I never knew about this before. So, graphic designing is also included in my current interests.

Besides reading and writing, I am also fond of drawing, calligraphy and painting.
However, due to the unavailability of enough time and proper environment, it has been a long time since I completed any painting.

I would say I am interested in cooking also yet it is more of a responsibility of my everyday life now.

What am I doing on Hive?

What a bee should be doing on hive….!

gif source

I am a bee who loves to collect nectar (knowledge) from several places and needs a place (Hive) where she can transform her knowledge into something beneficial.

Hive is a platform where there is a great opportunity not only to extend one’s writing skills but also to acquire knowledge about several domains. Moreover, I have observed the regular contests and challenges organized by several communities are quite helpful in growing one’s skills. I am on Hive because Hive is a place to be.

I think this introduction is enough to let other bees know about a new arrival on their hive. I hope they will welcome me with open arms.

Thanks for reading............

gif source

Sort:  

Good day, @amberkashif!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members to join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Sure. I will join the community. Thanks for the invite

Thank you for your interest.

And she's hereeee! Heheh, this is officially WELCOMING YOU TO HIVE @amberkashif! 😄

I love your introduction because it's filled with confidence in your ability to pursue the things you love and enthusiasm to be a part of the Hive blockchain community. I particularly like this -

I am a bee who loves to collect nectar (knowledge) from several places and needs a place (Hive) where she can transform her knowledge into something beneficial...

This is cool! Glad to have you here and don't hesitate to ask questions if you need help. There are communities built for this purpose, so I encourage you to join @smi-le server and @theterminal server.

Looking forward to reading your blogs and keep hiving! 🙂

Thank for such a warm welcome @kemmyb .
I will surely disturb you whenevrr I need any help 😇
I will try my level best to make you feel proud of me here too.
And thanks for the reblog. Love you ❤

Hi Amber, being a fulltime mom indeed is tiring but also rewarding. I can relate to you, coz I'm also a full time mom. But remember yourself to pamper once 😊. Mom needs day off too. 😅
Welcome to Hive.

Thanks for the welcome greetings @purepinay . Yeah, mom need the day off but do they actually get a day off? 🤔🤔. Holidays of family in fact increases the mother's duty. Well, being a mom is rewarding in itself

So you are from karachi. You graduated in psychology and still you found it difficult to handl your boy to study during lock down. I remember i day you mention that you loss your temper 😂😂

Ahaan @gohar-ali ! Those who study psychology are still humans. They have their short comings. They are also affected by multiple factors which are beyond their control. Yes, at times I lose my temper but I don't go as brutal as was described in that post of Javier.
I must say you have got a good memory gohar. You remembered the comment.
Well, it's really nice to see you stoping by. Stay happy 🤗

All I can say is welcome to Hive Amber.
You have all the tools to excel in any field you find yourself and hive wouldn't be an exception.
I gladly and officially welcome you on board.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sooooo nice of you @zellypearl . You have always been supportive since the very day we met. God bless you

Alllooooo... Greetings to the Fabulous student of UDreem University.

I'm happy and glad to see you here. I think, you've always had a bunch of creativity in you but you need to stop being our Queen of Procrast***n 😂😂.

Hope to see more of you here

Hahaha. @kenechukwu97 , yeah I do procr.....t , yet I am never late until and unless there is some serious issue beyond my control. Lol. I am planning to work on my procra.....tion. I am not sure if the plan would be successful or be a victim of p.........n. 😂

@amberkashif I am just getting to know for the first that you're a mother and a married lady. Lol

Glad that I didn't get to find out, after my planned proposal. Lol.

You've always been a great, writer and no doubt, you're getting to make big here. I believe in your abilities.
Welcome to Hive.

Hahahaha. Don't tell me this @mmykel you had planned to propose me. Lol. The little interaction we have had is not enough for planning a proposal 😂😄.
Your words of appreciation are an honour for me. You know, I admire your blogs the same way. Especially the use of extensive vocabulary in your blogs has always appealed me

I finally located your 'introduceyourself' post... Yaaayyy! :D

Thanks for showing this much love ❤